PRIMAL FEAR Release Deluxe Remastered Edition of 1998 Debut

Band Photo by Heilemania

25 years of blood, sweat – and PRIMAL FEAR! 2022 marks the quarter-century band anniversary of the German metal dinosaurs and to celebrate, the band release a remastered deluxe edition of their iconic self-titled debut album (1998) today through Atomic Fire. Besides the mentioned sound polishing by Jacob Hansen (Hansen Studios, Denmark), PRIMAL FEAR have also added three bonus tracks — a cover version of ACCEPT’s ‘Breaker’ plus two gloriously raw and energetic live recordings of ‘Chainbreaker’ and ‘Running In The Dust’ — to round off the package that features extensive liner notes and many pictures from the band archives. As if this wasn’t enough, the group are set to finally return to the stages at Germany’s prestigious Summer Breeze Open Air (Dinkelsbuhl)next month as well as at Metal Hammer Paradise (Weissenhausser Strand/Ostsee) in November. Be there and witness the German metal commandos live festivities!

Order the album in the physical format of your choice [CD-digipak, various coloured vinyls] as well as merchandise, check out the record on your favorite streaming platform or secure it digitally now, here:

Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube & listen to the remastered version of ‘Promised Land’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify:



The album that contains guest appearances by Kai Hansen (guitars; HELLOWEEN, GAMMA RAY etc.) and Frank Rössler (additional keyboards) was originally recorded at House Of Music Studios, produced by founding member Mat Sinner, supported by Tom Naumann and Ralf Scheepers, and engineered by Achim Köhler. The iconic artwork was designed by Stephan Lohrmann who also cooperated with PRIMAL FEAR for their latest studio album and other parts of their back catalogue.

Primal Fear Deluxe Edition Remastered Track Listing:

01. Primal Fear

02. Chainbreaker

03. Silver & Gold

04. Promised Land

05. Formula One

06. Dollars

07. Nine Lives

08. Tears Of Rage

09. Speedking

10. Battalions Of Hate

11. Running In The Dust

12. Thunderdome

Bonus Tracks

13. Breaker [ACCEPT Cover]

14. Chainbreaker [live]

15. Running In The Dust [live]

Primal Fear circa 1998 Photo by Rainer Ill