TIME, THE VALUATOR Return With New Single + Video “Black Water”

German modern heavy quintet Time, The Valuator is back with their new single “Black Water”. The song is the first new music since 2019 and also the first release with their new singer Daniel Moczarski.

“Black Water” introduces a conceptional journey by outlining basic human fears as a preparation for a deep dive into the general question “What defines being human?”



Stream ‘Black Water’ here: https://orcd.co/timethevaluator_blackwater

Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/eT_uhTunpfw



Time, The Valuator about the new single “Black Water”:

“Black Water deals with the mental struggles of addiction, especially those which nest invisibly and persistently over decades. Addiction to attention, toxic and dangerous temptations we learned from society and/or violence, trauma that guides us the wrong way, and finally the urge to hurt oneself just to satisfy a requirement we wouldn’t know of if we weren’t conditioned to believe in its existence.”

Time, The Valuator – “Black Water” (Official Video)

With songs full of emotion, powerful vocals, and infectious groove, Time, The Valuator have risen to become one of the most promising new acts in the modern rock sphere. The German quintet impresses not only with their music but also with their message. In the words of guitarist Rene Möllenbeck, “Time, The Valuator strive to create something to be remembered.”
Drawing on elements of progressive metal, alternative rock, djent and pop, Time, The Valuator create a unique sound that pushes genre boundaries and touches emotionally. Their 2018 debut album, ‘How Fleeting, How Fragile’ (Long Branch Records) received international critical acclaim and singles like “Elusive Reasons”, “When I Meet Death” and “Vibrant” have since been streamed millions of times.

Time, The Valuator – Live:


29.-31.07. UK, Guildford – Radar Festival

30.09.-02.10. DE, Köln – Euroblast Festival

Daniel Moczarski (vocals, songwriting, co-production)
Rene Möllenbeck (guitars, keys, songwriting, co-production)
Cedric Dreyszas (guitars, songwriting)
Ryan Voosen (bass, co-songwriting, co-production)
Yunus Proch (drums, co-songwriting, production)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.