FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Release Ninth Studio Album Afterlife Via Better Noise Music

Photo by Travis Shinn

Multi-platinum hard rock powerhouse, Five Finger Death Punch, globally released their highly anticipated ninth studio album, “AFTERLIFE” today. Listen to the album on your streaming platform of choice HERE. The title track, “AFTERLIFE” shot to #1 on the Rock charts earlier this year and the album also features new single, “Times Like These ” which is currently climbing the charts. See full album tracklisting below. Today’s release is also highlighted by the launch of the brand new official music video for “Times Like These” which can be watched HERE

Photo by Travis Shinn

Speaking on the band’s latest release guitarist Zoltan Bathory shares:

‘Afterlife’ is my favorite Five Finger Death Punch record to date and it was also the most fun to make. If the previous album “F8″ was dubbed as the “rebirth” of the band, then this one is our “transcendence” for sure. One of the most difficult achievements for a traditional “drums-guitars-bass-vocals” rock band is to establish a recognizable signature sound. The second most difficult thing is to keep evolving while holding on to that signature sound. I believe for us, AfterLife isn’t just an evolution but possibly even a paradigm shift in our career, because this record is so vastly different from all the previous ones, yet it still unmistakably sounds like us. Very proud of this one and can’t wait to share it, our fans are in for a few surprises.”

Coinciding with today’s album release Five Finger Death Punch will kick off their mammoth summer tour in Ridgefield, WA with very special guest Megadeth and support from The Hu and Fire From The Gods. For full routing of the summer tour and for tickets click here.

Earlier this week Five Finger Death Punch also announced that they will be joining forces with multi-platinum country rock artist, Brantley Gilbert this fall for a massive US arena tour with support from newcomer Cory Marks. Produced by Live Nation, the tour will kick off in Grand Rapids on November 9th and hit 20 more cities before wrapping up in Las Vegas on December 17th. See the full fall tour routing below. For tickets and more info, please visit fivefinderdeathpunch.com or brantleygilbert.com.

The upcoming fall run is not the first time Five Finger Death Punch and Brantley Gilbert have joined forces. The two artists brought the worlds of hard rock and country rock together when they partnered on their global #1 hit, “Blue On Black” in 2019. The track also featured the song’s original performer, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, as well as Brian May on guitar and was in support of The Gary Sinise Foundation, to benefit first responders. To date, the collaboration has garnered over 110 million YouTube views and 62 million Spotify streams, proving that this very special tour should not be missed by fans of either artist!

Five Finger Death Punch & Brantley Gilbert

US 2022 Tour

Wed Nov 9 – Grand Rapids, MI | Van Andel Arena

Thu Nov 10 – Fort Wayne, IN | Allen County War Memorial Coliseum

Sat Nov 12 – Lexington, KY | Rupp Arena

Mon Nov 14 – Columbus, OH | Schottenstein Center

Wed Nov 16 – Nashville, TN | Bridgestone Arena

Thu Nov 17 – Knoxville, TN | Thompson-Boling Arena

Sat Nov 19 – Charleston, WV | Charleston Coliseum & Convention Center

Sun Nov 20 – Greenville, SC | Bon Secours Wellness Arena

Tue Nov 22 – Tampa, FL | Amalie Arena

Fri Nov 25 – Birmingham, AL | Legacy Arena at The BJCC

Sat Nov 26 – Little Rock, AR | Simmons Bank Arena

Tue Nov 29 – Kansas City, MO | T-Mobile Center

Wed Nov 30 – Omaha, NE | CHI Health Center Omaha

Fri Dec 2 – Madison, WI | Coliseum at Alliant Energy Center

Sat Dec 3 – Green Bay, WI | Resch Center

Mon Dec 5 – Minneapolis, MN | Target Center

Wed Dec 7 – Des Moines, IA | Wells Fargo Arena

Fri Dec 9 – Grand Forks, ND | Alerus Center

Sat Dec 10 – Sioux Falls, SD | Denny Sanford PREMIER Center

Tue Dec 13 – Spokane, WA | Spokane Arena

Thu Dec 15 – Nampa, ID | Ford Idaho Center Arena

Sat Dec 17 – Las Vegas, NV | Michelob ULTRA Arena

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*