URFERD Releases Video for “GRYNING”

URFERD, the Nordic folk solo project of Daniel Beckman, has released a new music video for the track “Gryning”. The song is off of Urferd‘s debut album, Resan, which was released on April 15, 2022 via Black Lodge Records. Fans can check out the video for “Gryning”, which was produced by Andrea Mantelli, at the link below.

A concept waiting years to emerge, URFERD officially saw the light of day in late 2020.
The first album, ‘RESAN’, will be released on Black Lodge Records in 2022, and is a musical odyssey in both a literal and figurative sense. The album takes the listener on a journey through dark and olden nordic forests; where strife and hardships follow in our steps, yet where the beauty and vastness of the solemn nordic landscape persist and permeates. From the album opening’s depiction of a serene morning’s dawn to the closing track’s respite of a hearth at nightfall, RESAN traverses a multitude of captivating musical landscapes and themes throughout its eight songs. URFERD signifies the beginning of a new and additional musical chapter for its founder and sole member, Daniel Beckman (TWILIGHT FORCE, AGES), and brings a refreshing new perspective to the genre, challenging the boundaries of dark atmospheric folk music.

FFO: Wardruna, Heilung, Forndom, Myrkur, Garmarna, Loreena McKennitt
‘Resan’ Tracklist
01. Gryning
02. Avfärd
03. Strövtåg
04. Hymn
05. Envig
06. Vaka
07. Hemfärd
08. Dvala