TWILIGHT FORCE:Unleash First Part Of Dawn Of The Dragonstar Track By Track Trailer Series!

Unleash First Part Of Dawn Of The Dragonstar Track By Track Trailer Series!

Pre-Order Available Here:

Artwork by Kerem Beyit
Patient Knights around the globe, you better be observant! TWILIGHT FORCE‘s new adventure entitled Dawn Of The Dragonstar, is about to conquer your ears with its musical magic next week (August 16, 2019) via Nuclear Blast. To give their footmen a sonic and historic impression of the first five chapters of the upcoming opus, the fellowship has now unleashed the first episode of an alluring, two-part track by track trailer. Watch now:

01. Dawn Of The Dragonstar
02. Thundersword
03. Long Live The King
04. With The Light Of A Thousand Suns
05. Winds Of Wisdom

Pre-order Dawn Of The Dragonstar now:
Pre-order the album digitally to receive “Dawn Of The Dragonstar” and “Night Of Winterlight” instantly (via amazon and iTunes only) or pre-save it via SpotifyDeezer Apple
Listen to the band’s new melodies in the NB New Releases /

More on Dawn Of The Dragonstar
“Dawn Of The Dragonstar” OFFICIAL VIDEO:
“Night Of Winterlight” OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO:

The record will be released as jewelcase CD, digibook, on vinyl and last but not least digitally. The vinyl as well as the limited digibook editions will include several bonus tracks. One is an exquisite cover version of the fellowship’s 2014 song “The Power Of The Ancient Force”, performed by skilled singer-songwriter Hanna Turi. Secondly, you’ll be taken on an instrumental voyage through the western-most Kingdom Of Vhardas, with an orchestral version of “With The Light Of A Thousand Suns”. Last but not least, the Knights Of Twilight’s Might will for the first time be able to experience never before heard ancient rudimentary demo versions of two of the first ever recorded TWILIGHT FORCE songs, namely “Forest Of Destiny” and “Enchanted Dragon Of Wisdom”. Both of these were conjured as early as 2007, Human Era, long before TWILIGHT FORCE was even an official entity or ever mentioned in the Book of Time.

The 10 tales, with a total running time of more than 57 minutes, are as follows:
01. Dawn Of The Dragonstar
02. Thundersword
03. Long Live The King
04. With The Light Of A Thousand Suns
05. Winds Of Wisdom
06. Queen Of Eternity
07. Valley Of The Vale
08. Hydra
09. Night Of Winterlight
10. Blade Of Immortal Steel

Bonus Tracks (DIGIBOOK & 2LP only)
11. The Power Of The Ancient Force (HANNA TURI Version)
12. With The Light Of A Thousand Suns (Orchestral Version)
13. Enchanted Dragon Of Wisdom (2007 Demo Version)
14. Forest of Destiny (2007 Demo Version)

Once again recorded in the group’s own Twilight Forge, the album will not only present ten new stories to their loyal Knights Of Twilight’s Might, but also introduce the companions’ new minnesinger, Allyon, who was called upon by the prophecies to join the fellowship in 2018.

The band let be known about the new record, “Lo and behold! We are beyond elated to finally unveil the third opus of TWILIGHT FORCE: Dawn Of The Dragonstar. The absolutely magnificent artwork by the mighty Kerem Beyit once again brilliantly captures the adventurous and magical world of the Twilight Kingdoms; and a sparkling adventure it shall be indeed. Dawn Of The Dragonstar will be unleashed upon the realm of the living on August 16th, so we humbly ask for your patience for just a little while longer. In the meantime, practice your battle cries, sharpen your swords, and dust off your spell tomes. Make sure you are prepared to join and experience our triptych adventure.”

After wandering across several foreign shores to proclaim the illustrious tales of their two previous records alongside minstrels such as SABATONACCEPTSONATA ARCTICA, and DRAGONFORCE among others, TWILIGHT FORCE will of course be lying in wait to claim the universe’s playgrounds. A few European festival gatherings have already been announced, more to follow soon…!



15.08. D Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze
14. – 21.10. E Mallorca – Full Metal Holiday

Allyon | vocals
Lynd | electric & acoustic guitars, lute
Born | bass
Blackwald | keyboards, piano, violin, cembalo
De’Azsh | drums
Aerendir | guitars

Photo Credit: Fotograf Heléne

Pre-order Dawn Of The Dragonstar now: