St. Louis Black Metal Frontrunners STORMRULER Reveal Grandiose Second Single “Internal Fulmination Of The Grand Deceivers”

Watch the New Music Video HERE

New Album,

‘Sacred Rites & Black Magick’,

Out October 14, 2022

Pre-Order HERE

St. Louis, MO black metal duo STORMRULER – consisting of midwestern scene stalwarts Jason Asberry (vocals/guitars/bass) and Jesse Schobel (drums/vocals) – recently announced their return with the upcoming new album, Sacred Rites & Black Magick, out October 14, 2022 via Napalm Records! Sacred Rites & Black Magick weaves epic tales of war, history, black magick and sorcery beyond the standard confines of black metal, birthing an unforgettable conceptual journey of legend that any metal fan would be remiss to ignore.


Following the album’s epic first single and music video for title track “Sacred Rites & Black Magick”, which dropped last month, STORMRULER have dropped a second single – the grandiose “Internal Fulmination Of The Grand Deceivers”. The track shines with heavy bass and blast beats before cascading into icy atmosphere topped by smoke-cloaked vocals. Entrancing guitars match an ebb and flow of carefully paced interludes and merciless, speeding fury, showcasing standout leads and a blazing solo.

STORMRULER says about “Internal Fulmination Of The Grand Deceivers”:

“Fulmination was chosen both as our next single and as the album’s opener for the attention that it demands and the journey upon which it will take the listener. It has a commanding delivery carried triumphantly by its soaring leads, stoic howling vocals and ice cold trem. An embodiment of what we consider to be true imperial black metal warfare.”


Watch the Official video for

“Internal Fulmination Of The Grand Deceivers” HERE

STORMRULER broke out in 2021 with the avid subterranean support of their debut full-length, ‘Under A Burning Eclipse’ – subsequently garnering scores of acclaims upon its wide re-release via Napalm Records. The album, which Decibel Magazine called, “one of the best black metal albums of the year”, introduced STORMRULER’s beyond-their-years execution of raw, atmospheric black metal doused in extravagant lyricism.


Produced, mixed and mastered by Gabe Usery at Encapsulated Studios and featuring stunning artwork by Giannis Nakos of Remedy Art Design, upcoming sophomore album ‘Sacred Rites & Black Magick’ blisters with more unrelenting intensity while maintaining a haunting, visceral aura more ancient and foreboding than ever.

As on ‘Under A Burning Eclipse’, between each song on ‘Sacred Rites & Black Magick’ is an intricately positioned interlude building the ambiance and steering the thematic intensity of the album.


STORMRULER says about ‘Sacred Rites & Black Magick’:

“This album is on another level in comparison to our previous offering. It falls in the same vein of the melodic second wave black metal worship of ‘Under The Burning Eclipse’, but with a more intense and darker touch. It’s got the high speed buzzsaw attack we love, crushing grooves, solid leads, ambience within the interludes and acoustic passages, as well as lyrics that tell a story.”


Pre-Order ‘Sacred Rites & Black Magick’ HERE

Beginning with echoing, clean dual acoustic guitars, introductory interlude “Hymns Of The Slumbering Race” begins the procession of grand ascension and hair raising riffage to come. “Internal Fulmination Of The Grand Deceivers” flashes STORMRULER’s brand of Imperial Black Metal Warfare, shining with heavy bass and blast beats before cascading into icy atmosphere topped by smoke-cloaked vocals. Entrancing guitars match an ebb and flow of carefully paced interludes and merciless, speeding fury, showcasing standout leads and a blazing solo.

Similar epic songwriting, lush lyricism and skillful dynamics can be witnessed on tracks such as the brooding “Entranced Within The Moon Presence”, intricate “In The Shaded Vlasian Forest” and introspective, glistening “Along The Appian Way”.

“To Bear The Twin Faces Of The Dragon” stages some of the most menacing sonic escapades and memorable leads of the 20-track offering, combining chants of sorcery with searing screams and waves of crushing melody, while tracks such as “Upon Frozen Shores” weave a sonic tale of occult doom atop triumphant soundscapes, breakneck rhythms and ghostly melodic passages.

Closing battle opus “A Malice Dead & Cold” wraps the album with some of its most threatening riffs and heroic leads, fittingly drawing the curtain on the band’s sophomore excursion.


‘Sacred Rites & Black Magick’ Track List:

1. Hymns Of The Slumbering Race

2. Internal Fulmination Of The Grand Deceivers

3. Adrift Dark Halls Of Vinheim

4. To Bear The Twin Faces Of The Dragon

5. In Light Of Paleblood

6. Entranced Within The Moon Presence

7. Invocation Of The Black Sacrament

8. Sacred Rites & Black Magick

9. Oathpact

10. Ten Heralds, Ten Desolations

11. The Waters Of Iolamita

12. In The Shaded Vlasian Forest

13. Amid A Smear Of Crimson Cloud

14. Apparitions Across The Ravencrest

15. Sanguinare Vampiris

16. Upon Frozen Shores

17. Shadow Of The Golden Eagle

18. Along The Appian Way

19. By Winters Long Passed

20. A Malice Dead & Cold


Sacred Rites & Black Magick is available for pre-order in the following formats:

-4 page CD Digipak

-2LP Gatefold Black

-2LP Gatefold Marbled White/Black/Blue – Napalm Mailorder only, limited to 300 worldwide

-Digipak & Shirt Bundle – Napalm RoW Mailorder only

-Full Digital Album

[2LP Gatefold Marbled White/Black/Blue – Napalm Mailorder only, limited to 300 worldwide]


Jason Asberry – Vocals, Guitars and Bass

Jesse Schobel – Drums & Vocals


Facebook  Instagram  Web

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.