SOLENCE: New EP ‘Direction’ Out Now

Available Here
Release Title Track And Lyric Video
Watch Here
Thursday, August 13th, 2020 – Swedish electro-metal quartet, SOLENCE, have released the title track and accompanying lyric video for Direction, the seventh and final song taken from their new EP, Direction, which is out now and can be found here. Watch the official lyric video for Direction here or by clicking the image below.
Solence - Direction (Official Lyric Video)
WATCH: Official Lyric Video for ‘Direction’
Direction is the second release from SOLENCE in less than a year. Their debut LP Brothers was released in November of 2019 and shot them quickly to international acclaim. To date, they have clocked up an impressive 600,000 listeners on Spotify, 80 million combined streams, have been featured on the cover of Spotify’s New Core playlist twice and Animal In Me became the most played track on SiriusXM Octane when it was released. The title track is the seventh and final track and accompanying lyric video to be released from the Direction EP, see the full track listing below.
Track Listing
7. Snakes
SOLENCE have also announced the release of a brand new merch capsule to accompany the release of Direction, available today from .
The debut album title Brothers felt natural to SOLENCE, who have spent nearly a decade growing up together. Learning and growing in life and in music for so many years creates a bond strong enough to withstand the greatest struggles and rejoice in the tremendous accomplishments. SOLENCE write, produce, mix and release all of their music independently.
Ahead of their debut album, SOLENCE spent two years releasing cover songs, including Warriors by Imagine Dragons and Ed Sheeran’s hit Shape Of You, which built their dedicated fan base and set the foundations for a series of original singles leading into the release of their debut album.
Now, with the release of Direction, SOLENCE have firmly staked their claim to be one of the most fresh and exciting new bands in heavy music. Their unique blend of chunky metal riffs, high octane electro and huge, catchy choruses is sure to see them continue to garner both critical acclaim and new fans around the globe.
Markus Videsäter – Vocals
David Strääf – Guitar
Johan Swärd – Synth/Keys
David Vikingsson – Drums
Find SOLENCE Online