ROYAL THUNDER Announce Summer Tour Dates

Supporting Royal Bliss

New Album, ‘Rebuilding The Mountain’,

Out June 16th via Spinefarm

Pre-Order HERE

Atlanta-based rockers, ROYAL THUNDER, are stoked to announce summer tour dates supporting Royal Bliss, with co-openers, New Monarch. The tour starts July 6th in Omaha, NE and ends July 23rd in Nashville, TN and will be supporting their fourth studio album,‘Rebuilding The Mountain’, which is out June 16th on Spinefarm. The upcoming full-length is the trio’s first studio release in six years, dating back to 2017’s ‘Wick’ LP.

See tour dates below.

About the tour, guitarist Josh Weaver comments:

“We are very excited to get back on the road again in July! It’s been too long. We are thankful to Royal Bliss for taking us out. We look forward to reconnecting with our fans and making new ones! Thanks to all of our family, friends, fans and team for believing in what we do and making this possible.“


Royal Bliss 25th Anniversary Survival Summer Tour

w/ New Monarch


July 6 – Omaha, NE – Waiting Room

July 7 – Rockford, IL – District Bar & Grill

July 9 – Wisconsin Dells, WI – Crystal Grand Music Theatre *

July 11 – St. Louis, MO – Blueberry Duck Hall

July 12 – Johnson City, TN – Capone’s

July 13 – Indianapolis, IN – Hi-Fi

July 15 – Akron, OH – Musica

July 16 – Pittsburgh, PA – Crafthouse

July 18 – Mechanicsburgh, PA – Lovedrafts

July 19 – Concord, NH – Bank of NH Stage

July 20 – Hampton Beach, NH – Wally’s

July 21 – Buffalo, NY – Ironworks

July 22 – Columbus, OH – Skully’s

July 23 – Nashville, TN – Basement East

* No New Monarch

Pre-Order ‘Rebuilding the Mountain’ HERE

‘Rebuilding The Mountain’ Track List;

1) Drag Me

2) The Knife

3) Now Here No Where

4) Twice

5) Pull

6) Live To Live

7) My Ten

8) Fade

9) The King

10) Dead Star

‘Rebuilding The Mountain’

Second chances in music—as in life—are rare. In a gated ecosystem that is set up to prevent even first chances, getting a do-over hardly ever happens. Perhaps no one in 2023 appreciates that more than the members of ROYAL THUNDER. After losing a key member and eventually collapsing entirely under the weight of excess, the beloved Georgia trio have reunited and returned with their first album in six years.

For vocalist/bassist Mlny Parsonz, guitarist Josh Weaver and drummer Evan Diprima, the title of their fourth record tells the tale: ‘Rebuilding the Mountain’. For Diprima, who left the band in early 2018, it’s a long-awaited homecoming. Weaver and Parsonz reconnected with Diprima long-distance at the height of the pandemic in 2020. They spent about a year exchanging demos and song ideas online before finally getting in the same room together to write this album.

Recorded at West End Sound in Atlanta, ‘Rebuilding the Mountain’ was engineered by Tom Tapley and Miles Landrum and co-produced by ROYAL THUNDER and Tom Tapley. It marks the first time the band has recorded live in the studio.

Watch the Music Video for Recent Single, “Fade”, HERE

Royal Thunder are:

Mlny Parsonz – vocals, bass

Josh Weaver – guitar

Evan Diprima – drums

Instagram  Facebook  Twitter