Psychedelic Rockers MYTHIC SUNSHIP To Release ‘Wildfire’ on April 2nd via Tee Pee Records

New Single “Maelstrom” – LISTEN HERE
Copenhagen-based quintet MYTHIC SUNSHIP have established themselves among Europe’s finest purveyors of psychedelic music; bridging the gap between heavy riff worship and expansive, free-jazz experimentation.
With their sixth studio album ‘Wildfire’ due for release this April – their first on New York’s legendary underground label, Tee Pee Records – Denmark’s most experimental sons simultaneously open a new chapter on their journey, while razing the foundations on which their previous albums were built. Recorded over the course of four intense days in Stockholm’s vintage RMV Studio, the album documents the erratic, visceral, untameable musical singularity that Mythic Sunship becomes once unleashed in improvisatory interplay. 
Working with legendary Danish punk Per Buhl Acs behind the mixing desk, the group has reinvented itself to produce an album which showcases that essence, in its most primal form, is rare. Fusing together raw, kinetic outbursts, Wildfire takes the listener from groovy fuzz rock and cosmic jams into newer territories centered around crunched melodies, uncanny harmonies, turbulent rhythms, and ecstatic walls of guitar insanity. As best exemplified on the new single “Maelstrom” and its frenzied wails of electric dissonance, as their self-proclaimed “anaconda rock” collides with furious freak-outs and lysergic saxophony. 
As exhilarating and electrifying as psychedelic records come, ‘Wildfire’ showcases Mythic Sunship’s scorched-earth approach in the search for new ideas, and will be released on April 2nd, 2021 via Tee Pee Records. Pre-order HERE.
Listen to the new single “Maelstrom” HERE
‘Wildfire’ Tracklisting:
1. Maelstrom
2. Olympia
3. Landfall
4. Redwood Grove
5. Going Up
‘Changing Shapes’ (Album, El Paraiso Records) 2020
‘Upheaval’ (Album, El Paraiso Records) 2018
‘Another Shape of Psychedelic Music’ (Album, El Paraiso Records) 2018
‘Land Between Rivers’ (Album, El Paraiso Records) 2017
‘Ouroboros’ (Album, El Paraiso Records) 2016
‘Celestial Disturbance’ (Tape, Infinite Waves) 2014
‘Colour Out of Space’ (Tape, Golem Tapes) 2011
‘Mythic Sunship’ (CDR, Not on Label) 2010
Mythic Sunship:
Tee Pee Records: