PRIMAL FEAR: to release deluxe edition of self-titled debut album on July 15th, 2022

to release now-pre-orderable deluxe edition
of self-titled debut album in celebration of
25th band anniversary on July 15th, 2022;
lyric video for classic track ‘Chainbreaker’ unveiled
Artwork by Atomic Fire / Stephan Lohrmann
L-R (1998):
Tom Naumann (guitars), Mat Sinner (bass, vocals),
Ralf Scheepers (vocals), Klaus Sperling (drums)

Photo Credit: Rainer Ill

Founded by bassist Mat Sinner and vocalist Ralf Scheepers, and completed by guitarist Tom Naumann and drummer Klaus Sperling shortly after, German metal commandos PRIMAL FEAR started to pave their way to the top as one of the most consistent acts of the scene in 1997: 13 strong studio albums, countless shows around the globe and last but not least neverending passion influenced their now 25-year way to success, peaking in the form of hitting #7 of the German album charts (PRIMAL FEAR‘s highest entry in their home country so far) and more top positions in other countries with their latest offering »Metal Commando« (2020). And there’s still no end in sight as the band is already working on material for their next album…

…but before the group enter the studio once again and to celebrate the aforementioned anniversary, PRIMAL FEAR will release a deluxe version of their highly-praised self-titled debut album from 1998 — remastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark and including three bonus tracks as well as an extended booklet featuring liner notes and many photos from the band archives — on July 15th, 2022 via Atomic Fire. As first glimpse of the record’s refreshed sound, watch a brand new lyric video for hit song ‘Chainbreaker’ off »Primal Fear,« which was crafted by Gabriel Management (, here:

Stream & download the track now, here:

Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube & listen to ‘Chainbreaker’ in the »AFR New Releases« playlist:

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice [CD-digipak, various coloured vinyls], pre-save it on your favorite streaming platform or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Chainbreaker’ instantly now, here:

»Primal Fear« (Deluxe Edition; Remastered) – Track Listing:

01. Primal Fear
02. Chainbreaker
03. Silver & Gold
04. Promised Land
05. Formula One
06. Dollars
07. Nine Lives
08. Tears Of Rage
09. Speedking
10. Battalions Of Hate
11. Running In The Dust
12. Thunderdome
Bonus Tracks
13. Breaker (ACCEPT Cover)
14. Chainbreaker (live)
15. Running In The Dust (live)

The album that contains guest appearances by Kai Hansen (guitars; HELLOWEENGAMMY RAY etc.) and Frank Rössler (additional keyboards) was originally recorded at House Of Music Studios, produced by founding member Mat Sinner, supported by Tom Naumann and Ralf Scheepers, and engineered by Achim Köhler. The iconic artwork was designed by Stephan Lohrmann who also cooperated with PRIMAL FEAR for their latest studio album and other parts of their back catalogue.

‘I Will Be Gone’ [feat. Tarja Turunen] (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO):
‘The Lost & The Forgotten’ (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO):
‘Along Came The Devil’ (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO):

— — — — —


19.11. DE Weissenhäusser Strand/Ostsee – Metal Hammer Paradise

— — — — —

Ralf Scheepers | vocals
Mat Sinner | bass, vocals
Tom Naumann | guitars
Alexander Beyrodt | guitars
Magnus Karlsson | guitars
Michael Ehré | drums


Magnus Karlsson (guitars), Mat Sinner (bass, vocals), Ralf Scheepers (vocals),
Alexander Beyrodt (guitars), Tom Naumann (guitars), Michael Ehré (drums)

Photo Credit: Heilemania

»Metal Commando« cover artwork by Stephan Lohrmann

»I Will Be Gone« cover artwork by Stan W. Decker