NITESOIL Announce Debut EP ‘Abusement Park’

Feat. Appearances from Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder), Jessica Pimentel (Brujeria, OITNB), GOST & More!
New Single “Burn Me Down” Streaming Now via Metal Sucks – Listen
Nitesoil is a new, bi-coastal death metal project, which consists of Frank Godla (Metal Injection, Meek Is Murder, Enabler) and Nick Emde (Contracult Collective, White Widows Pact). The duo came together during the summer of 2019 and began working on the material that would become their debut EP, Abusement Park. Every track on the upcoming record features a different guest vocalist; each of whom were handpicked and engineered by the band themselves. Abusement Park was mixed and mastered by Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio.
The band debuted at Godla’s Slay At Home Festival this May with the single “Soil Born” featuring Riley McShane of Allegeaon
Today the band debuts their new single “Burn Me Down” featuring Aaron Heinold (Hivesmasher) on Metal Sucks. Listen to the song HERE.
Abusement Park is available for pre-order at
100% of all proceeds from the EP will go to the Cancer Research Institute (
Commenting on the formation of Nitesoil and the process behind their studio debut, Godla states, “We started this band as a joke we thought no one would hear; a folder of sick riffs from Nick titled “Slammy Sosa”. Once I spent weeks rearranging and tracking grooves, black mailing some killer death metal vocalists to come over to my house and participate, and kidnapping one of the sickest engineers in the game to mix and master this shit in order to be released…we’re still a joke. But at least it sounds legit, and it’s all for charity you chumps!”
‘Abusement Park’ – Tracklisting
1. “Odio” – Featuring Jessica Pimentel (Brujeria/Orange Is The New Black)
2. “The Extinction Gene” – Featuring Dave Davidson (Revocation)
3. “Burn Me Down” – Featuring Aaron Heinold (Hivesmasher)
4. “The Abusement Park” – Featuring Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder)
5. “Mother of Lust” – Featuring Gost (GOST)
6. “D.S.I.T.S. – Featuring Doug Moore (Pyyrhon)