Märvel Release New Single “Great Man” – WATCH

New Album ‘Graces Came With Malice’ Out April 22
High energy garage rock trio Märvel have released their new single “Great Man”. The new track is the fifth and final single leading up to the band’s ninth studio album ‘Graces Came With Malice’, which will see an April 22, 2022 release as part of Märvel’s 20th anniversary. Fans can watch the music video for “Great Man” below.
Märvel comments on the new single:
“Some people are born with a genuine talent and they could easily conquer the moon and the stars. But for some reason they allow their demons to take over and they ruin it all for themselves. Some kind of self-destructo-mode is put into high gear. This song is about trying to lend some courage to those people, some courage to make them reach out and ask for help. You gotta believe that there’s still hope even if things are looking pretty bad.”
‘Graces Came With Malice’ will be released via The Sign Records on vinyl, CD, and all digital platforms. The physical record can be pre-ordered now.
Pre-order ‘Graces Came With Malice’
MÄRVEL - GREAT MAN (Official Video)
Märvel – “Great Man” (Music Video)
Märvel Bio:
Märvel was formed in 2002 when John Steen (The King), Ulrik Bostedt (Speedo), and Tony Samuelsson (The Vicar) spent a high school exchange year in Colorado, USA. Ditching classes, drinking beer, and playing rock n roll in the garage gave the world “Marvellous”, their first EP. The band got airtime on several college radio stations before they left the USA and returned to Sweden with lousy grades, but high spirits. Two other vinyl EP’s (“Heroine Tracks” & “Bedlam at the Embassy”) were released the following years through Swedish indie labels.
Between 2003 and 2011, the band started honing their skills and image by playing live and recording three albums. Constant touring and airplay during the period helped the band to build a very loyal fanbase in Europe.
With the release of their third full-length album “Warhawks of War”, Märvel went through some changes. The earlier superhero gimmick was abandoned in favor of new and more iconic personas, The King, The Vicar, and Speedo. A second live bass player, The Aviator, was also added to the lineup. The band fully stepped into the new characters by also adopting them live on stage. “Warhawks of War” was released in 2011 and marked a big step forward for the band in terms of sound and strong material. It also featured the guest stars Strings (Dundertåget, Hellacopters) and Dregen (Backyard Babies, Hellacopters, Michael Monroe). 
In 2012, Speedo (Ulrik Bostedt) was replaced by Burgher (Ulrik Bostedt). Filled with youthful raw energy, and with a unique style, Burgher helped catapult the band even further while touring Germany, France, and Spain to promote the Warhawks album.
After touring with Dregen in 2013, the band returned to the studio to record “Hadal Zone Express”. The album was released 28th of March 2014 to a never-ending stream of praise. In the fall, the band recorded a mini-album, with Fred Estby, “The Hills Have Eyes”. The title track along with a cover of W.A.S.P’s L.O.V.E. Machine made a big fuzz and got frequent air time. 
In 2017, the band partnered with The Sign Records, and the first release was the seventh album “at the Sunshine Factory”, the first Märvel album to be recorded fully by themselves in their own newly established studio, Solskensfabriken. The second release was a cheeky cover album, “Guilty Pleasures”, featuring songs from a wide spectrum of artists such as Dire Straits, Agnetha Fältskog, REO Speedwagon, and Monster Magnet. 
It is now 2021, and with a year and a half of the pandemic, the band still has had the opportunity to spend time together. The outcome will be a new album to be released in the near future. As always, the songs are in focus, and the release sees Märvel back at the height of their creativity, blending all their eclectic influences into a melodic piercing piece of high-energy rock n roll! 
Looking slightly into the future, 2022 marks the 20th anniversary for the band, and apart from a new album, this accomplishment will be acknowledged throughout the year with exclusive releases, gigs, and other surprises.
Märvel is:
The King – Guitars, Lead Vocals
The Vicar – Drums
The Burgher – Bass
Connect with Märvel: