King’s X Guitarist Ty Tabor Releases First Single “sister Genocide”

Lyric Video For “Sister Genocide” Can Be Seen Here:
Album Now Available For Pre-Order Via Rat Pak Records
(New York, NY) – On the heels of the announcement of his 11th solo album Shades, acclaimed King’s X guitarist, songwriter, and co-vocalist Ty Tabor has released the album’s first single “Sister Genocide.” The dynamic, mid-tempo rocker opens with a crash, and blooms with the help of Ty’s heavy rhythms and tasteful solos. Originally slated for a future King’s X release, “Sister Genocide” is a heavy, driving track that lays the foundation of what Shades has to offer, and is just one of the many colors on Ty’s palette on his latest solo offering. The lyric video for “Sister Genocide” was created by Wayne Joyner and can be seen here:
Pre-order Shades on iTunes here:
Ty is set to release his 11th solo album, Shades, on March 4th via Rat Pak Records. The upcoming album is Ty’s first solo album of new material since 2018’s Alien Beans. Shades is available for preorder in various configurations including CD, vinyl, and digital download at the link here:
From the opening chords of “Come Home,” it is clear that Ty Tabor’s trademark guitar tone lays the bedrock for his latest solo release Shades. Ty tackles a wide array of emotions and topics with layered harmonies, hooky pop sensibilities, and the total riffage that remains a crucial ingredient to the King’s X sound. Songs like “What You’re Thinking,” “One Drop of Water,” and “Doesn’t Linger” show Ty’s penchant for crafting tunes with tremendous melodies, while songs like “Shallow,” and “Your Fantasy,” trend heavy and exemplify why Ty is one of the most influential guitarists of the last three decades.
Shades Tracklist
1. Come Home
2. Shallow
3. Your Fantasy
4. What You’re Thinking
5. Sister Genocide
6. Best Day in a While
7. Insane
8. One Drop of Water
9. Doesn’t Linger
10. Leaves Falling Down
11. Ashes – (Bonus Track) [CD & Digital Download only]
12. Political Nonsense – (Bonus Track) [CD & Digital Download only]
13. Ashes (Acoustic) – (Bonus Track) [CD & Digital Download only]
Photo Credit: Reames Photography