HOLDING ABSENCE & ALPHA WOLF Announce Split EP “The Lost & The Longing”

Holding Absence and Alpha Wolf have announced a split EP titled The Lost & The Longing, out August 15 via SharpTone. It will be released via Greyscale Records in Australia and New Zealand.The EP includes four new tracks — two of which feature collaborations between both bands. To mark the announcement, Holding Absence have released a new single titled “Aching Longing,” featuring Alpha Wolf.Listen here and watch the visualizer here.

Lucas Woodland of Holding Absence comments, “We’re ecstatic to be announcing The Lost & The Longing, our split EP with Alpha Wolf! They are a band we’ve loved as people and musicians for years now, and we’re so grateful they wanted to drop this release with us.”He continues, “We can’t wait for people to hear our two new singles ‘Aching Longing’ and ‘Coffin,’ too! ‘Aching Longing’ is our band at its heaviest yet, and ‘Coffin’ is on the complete opposite side of the spectrum. We are always trying to stretch our band into new shapes, and can’t wait for people to hear what we’ve produced with these two tracks!”

Sabian Lynch of Alpha Wolf comments, “We first met Holding Absence back in 2019 at the Impericon fests in Europe and we got along like a house on fire. We really enjoy their super catchy tunes and luckily enough they enjoy our heavy tunes. We talked a bunch over social media and kept up to date with what they were doing and when Lucas (jokingly) mentioned that we should do a split, it surprisingly just seemed like the best idea ever. We both released albums around the same time and it made sense, timing-wise, for us both to release new music at the same time working with them has been a breeze and we’d do it again in a heartbeat.”

“60cm of Steel” (Alpha Wolf Feat. Holding Absence)
“Hotel Underground” (Alpha Wolf)
“Aching Longing” (Holding Absence Feat. Alpha Wolf)
“Coffin” (Holding Absence)
Lucas Woodland — Vocals
Scott Carey — Guitar
Benjamin Elliott — Bass
Ashley Green — Drums

Lochie Keogh — Vocals
Sabian Lynch — Guitar
Scottie Simpson — Guitar
John Arnold — Bass
Mitch Fogarty — Drums