Finnish Folk Metal Act FINNTROLL Releases Video For “Forsen”

The Second Single From New Album Vredesvävd
The Band’s First Release In 7 Years Is Out September 18
Via Century Media Records
Today, Finnish troll horde FINNTROLL releases new single and an animated music video for “Forsen,” the second track from their highly anticipated seventh studio album, Vredesvävd, out on September 18th via Century Media Records. The troupe’s first new release in long seven years, Vredesvävd translates to “Wrath-woven,” which aptly implies what the vigorous, unapologetic and ill-spirited record is all about.
See the new animated video for “Forsen” HERE
Says the band of the beautifully animated video, which was created by AnimaatiokoplaThe shaman’s journey into the other is portrayed in myriads of ancient art. Often symbolized by a stream that flows into the earth, riding the rapids one can unravel mysteries, deep within the layers of consciousness. There one can find oneself, if one dares to search deep enough.”
Vredesvävd will be available in the following formats and can be pre–ordered HERE.
Gatefold lilac LP (limited to 200 / EMP)
Gatefold silver LP (limited to 200 / Nuclear Blast)
Gatefold dark green LP (limited to 200 / CM Distro)
Gatefold clear LP (limited to 100 / EU Band Shop)
Gatefold transp. red LP (Levykauppa Äx)
Gatefold black LP (all outlets)
Standard CD Jewelcase (all outlets)
CD Mediabook & Patch in Slipcase (all outlets)
Digital Albums (all platforms)
Vredesvävd Tracklist
Väktaren 00:02:48
Att Döda Med En Sten 00:03:37
Ormfolk 00:03:58
Grenars Väg 00:03:44
Forsen 00:04:07
Vid Häxans Härd 00:04:01
Myren 00:02:49
Stjärnors Mjöd 00:04:08
Mask 00:03:01
Ylaren 00:05:06
(Photo Credit: Henry Soderlund)
Trollhorn – Keyboards, Orchestrations, Guitars, Banjo, Mouth Harp
Tundra – Bass
Skrymer – Guitars
Routa – Guitar
Vreth – Vocals
Virta – Keys
MörkÖ – Drums
Follow FINNTROLL Online: