FEUERSCHWANZ Releases Video for O-Zone Cover “Dragostea Din Tei”

New Album, Memento Mori, Hits #1 in German Album Charts
Get Your Copy HERE!
“Memento Mori – Because you take nothing with you to the grave except your coffin!”

German medieval folk metal force FEUERSCHWANZ just entered the Official German Album Charts on #1. Now, they already releasing their next video – the cover version of O-Zone’s 2004 summer hit “Dragostea Din Tei”, taken from the Memento Mori Bonus album, Die Glorreichen Sieben.   

FEUERSCHWANZ once again shows their exceptional ability to make non-metal songs their own. The combination between metal music archetypes and dance rhythms is simply irresistible for any music enthusiast – it is simply impossible not to sing along to this track! 

FEUERSCHWANZ on “Dragostea Din Tei”:“When we decided to cover this song, we also did not know where the journey will go! In the end, it became a horde of Vikings, who row to Mallorca to party hard at the Ballermann! In addition, the song is a special premiere – our first song in Romanian!”
Watch the Video for FEUERSCHWANZ’s “Dragostea Din Tei” HERE:
On the now released Memento Mori FEUERSCHWANZ finally make the step away from the simpler humor of earlier days, to one of the most important bands in German Folk-Rock!         

With chanting violin playing, Memento Mori starts its heroic journey with its eponymous opener. The song turns out to be a melodic rock anthem with a well-known medieval character, a blazing guitar riff and life-affirming lyrics. On “Untot im Drachenboot”, the squad around Captain Feuerschwanz sets off for new musical shores in a Viking ship full of undead warriors. “Rausch der Barberei”, on the other hand delivers a violent, raw voice and driving drumming that send its listeners into unbridled frenzy. On “Krampus”FEUERSCHWANZsing in a canon of vocals and instruments about the ancient legend of the demonic companion of St. Nicholas, who is dressed in fur and a horned mask. On the ballad “Das Herz eines Drachen” (The Heart of a Dragon), the medieval folk rockers show their sensible side. In a fire lit by burning guitar sounds and flute melodies, a warrior mourns his fallen father with his head held high. “Hannibal” on the other hand embarks on a raging battle of powerful choirs, swirling violin and guitar solos and driving drums, led by army commander Hannibal. The crowning finale of the almost 40-minute adventure is provided by “Skaldenmet” with its proudly advancing bass. 

In typical FEUERSCHWANZ manner, Memento Mori is about great adventures, past battles and outstanding heroic deeds. FEUERSCHWANZ manage to stay true to their trademarks and at the same time venture into new musical realms. Fans of the band can look forward to an extensive deluxe edition of the album, which extends the running time of Memento Moriby almost double! Two additional CDs feature instrumental versions of all eleven tracks as well as the cover CD Die Glorreichen Sieben (The Magnificent Seven), which includes seven epic reissues from Amon Amarth to Die Ärzte and The Weeknd.

FEUERSCHWANZ on the new album:“You take nothing with you to your grave, except your coffin… Memento Mori is the direct successor to Die Letzte Schlacht! The world of Hauptmann Feuerschwanz is in flames, overrun by the living dead and scourged by religious zealots… All of this sounds frighteningly real, even in Anno Domini 2021, so it’s time to defy the storm once again and celebrate life. Let’s live here, let’s live now – until death sharpens his knife!”
Memento Mori out NOW!
As a special highlight, some versions of Memento Mori will feature a bonus CD with seven cover songs by ManowarAmon Amarth, but also O-Zone, among others.

Full track-list for Memento Mori:
1.   Memento Mori
2.   Untot im Drachenboot
3.   Ultima Nocte
4.   Rausch der Barbarei
5.   Krampus
6.   Feuer & Schwert
7.   Das Herz eines Drachen
8.   Rohirrim
9.   Am Galgen
10. Hannibal
11.  Skaldenmet