VOODOO GODS Release New Single From “The Ritual of Thorn”

New Album “The Divinity Of Blood” on May 15th, 2020
When death metal icons like George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher, guitar virtuoso Viktor Smolski, bass titan Jean Baudin and guitar god Jacek Hiro join together to form a death metal band, it reads like the membership list of the Metal Hall of Fame. This is the case with VOODOO GODS and therefore this band can be called a Death Metal Supergroup without exaggeration.
The second studio album “The Divinity Of Blood” of this all-star band (which attaches great importance not to be called a side project) will be released on May 15th, 2020 via Reaper Entertainment.
Today, the band presents the first digital single “The Ritual of Thorn”.
The song is available on all major streaming plaforms now.
The official music video will be released soon. But you can already check the track video on YouTube: https://youtu.be/g3AjILjZ_R4
The band states:
“This is our first single from ”The Divinity Of Blood” album called: ”The Ritual Of Thorn” ; the song is about Damien Thorn and the Parousia; his arrival to earth and the human downfall.”
The album was produced by KING DIAMOND’s Andy La Rocque who also took care of the mixing and mastering of the record. The result is a huge and powerful Death/Thrash Metal album which combines influences from voodooism, rituals and antichristian forces.
Mastermind Alex Voodoo adds:
“I think the Divinity Of Blood will have a weird and ineffable impact; there are musical and ritual alliances within our realm, stuff to trigger enthusiasm as well as creeps.”
Andy LaRocque comments:
“I had a great time working with this great musicans; great songs, great guys. I hope to work with them again soon!!!”
Pre-order “The Divinity Of Blood” here:
More info coming soon – stay tuned!