URFERD Releases New Video for “Strövtåg”

A concept waiting years to emerge, Urferd officially saw the light of day in late 2020.
The first album ‘Resan’, out on Black Lodge Records, is a musical odyssey in both a literal and figurative sense. The album takes the listener on a journey through the dark and olden Nordic forests; where strife and hardships follow in our steps, yet where the beauty and vastness of the solemn Nordic landscape persist and permeates. From the album’s opening depiction of a serene morning’s dawn to the closing track’s respite of a hearth at nightfall, ‘Resan’ traverses a multitude of captivating musical landscapes and themes throughout its eight songs. Urfer signifies the beginning of a new and additional musical chapter for its founder and sole member, Daniel Beckman (Twilight Force, Ages), and brings a refreshing new perspective to the genre, challenging the boundaries of dark atmospheric folk music.

‘Resan’ is out now!

For fans of: Wardruna, Heilung, Forndom, Myrkur, Garmarna, Loreena McKennitt
‘Resan’ Tracklist
1. Gryning
2. Avfärd
3. Strövtåg
4. Hymn
5. Envig
6. Vaka
7. Hemfärd
8. Dvala

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.