Timo Tolkki’s Avalon Announce New Album

“The Enigma Birth” Due June 18, 2021



Frontiers Music Srl is proud to announce the upcoming release of the fourth
album from Timo Tolkki’s Avalon, “The Enigma Birth” on June 18, 2021. Again
featuring a slew of talented guest vocalists, the album sees the Finnish
guitar maestro’s skills on display once again. Today, the first single from
the album, ‘Master Of Hell’ featuring up-and-coming Brazilian vocalist
Raphael Mendes (Icon Of Sin) has been released. Watch HERE:

Pre-order/save “The Enigma Birth” on CD/Color Vinyl/Digital HERE:

Over the past year, Timo started working on songs and once again connected
with Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Archon Angel, Sweet Oblivion) to craft
music for a new album. The new record, “The Enigma Birth,” as with previous
Avalon albums, features an absolutely awesome cast of vocalists including
James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Jake E. (ex-Amaranthe, Cyrha), Marina La
Torraca (Phantom Elite, Exit Eden), Brittney Slayes (Unleash The Archers),
Raphael Mendes (Icon Of Sin), Fabio Lione (Rhapsody, Angra, Eternal Idol),
Caterina Nix (Chaos Magic), and YouTube vocal star Pellek.

With Lonobile overseeing the production, the main work on “The Enigma Birth”
was completed in the winter of 2020. The resulting album is once again
everything that you could expect from one of the true masters of the art.
You have Tolkki’s trademark fast songs with super catchy hooks, outstanding
mid-tempo songs, and a couple of great power ballads thrown in the mix for a
wonderfully balanced album. This is Timo Tolkki at his 100% best. He’s back
and ready to reclaim his seat on the Power Metal throne!

The concept of the Avalon Metal Opera series was born in the second half of
2012, when the Finnish composer, producer, and guitarist Timo Tolkki, one of
the true figureheads of the modern power metal genre, decided to move
forward with his career post-Stratovarius. He wanted to work on a project
which would allow him to express his musical creativity within the classic
metal genre, while also pushing boundaries.

The debut album, “The Land of New Hope” was released in May 2013 and entered
the national album charts in seven European countries, including a Top 10
entry in Tolkki’s home country, Finland. The album featured performances by
numerous internationally acclaimed singers and musicians such as Michael
Kiske (Helloween), Elize Ryd (Amaranthe), Russell Allen (Symphony X), Sharon
Den Adel (Within Temptation), Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica), Alex Holzwarth
(Rhapsody), Jens Johansson (Stratovarius, Rainbow), and Derek Sherinian
(Sons Of Apollo, ex-Dream Theater).

Tolkki soon started the work on a sophomore release, “Angels Of The
Apocalypse,” which was released approximately one year after the debut. In
the second chapter, he reunited the legendary STRATOVARIUS “Dreamspace”
lineup, with an amazing vocal cast appearing including Floor Jansen
(Nightwish), Simone Simons (Epica), Fabio Lione (Eternal Idol, Rhapsody,
Angra), David DeFeis (Virgin Steele), Zak Stevens (Archon Angel, Savatage),
Elize Ryd (Amaranthe), and Caterina Nix (Chaos Magic).

Timo spent some time away after the release of the second album, so for the
third album, after consultation with Frontiers, it was mutually decided to
call in producer Aldo Lonobile (SECRET SPHERE, SWEET OBLIVION, ARCHON ANGEL)
to oversee the recording. The newly refreshed Timo Tolkki’s Avalon release
that followed, “Return to Eden” was a resounding success. It once again
featured the trademark sound and melodies from Tolkki in that perfect power
metal style. The amazing vocal cast appearing this time includes renowned
Dutch singer Anneke Van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering), Zak Stevens
(ex-Savatage), Todd Michael Hall (Riot V), Mariangela Demurtas (Tristania,
Ardours), and Eduard Hovinga (ex-Elegy).

Get ready for another slice of glorious metal from one of the true European
metal guitar masters, Timo Tolkki!


1.  The Enigma Birth feat. Pellek

2.  I Just Collapse feat. Caterina Nix

3.  Memories feat. Caterina Nix, Brittney Slayes

4.  Master Of Hell feat. Raphael Mendes

5.  Beautiful Lie feat. James LaBrie

6.  Truth feat. Jake E

7.  Another Day feat. Marina La Torraca

8.  Beauty And War feat. Raphael Mendes

9.  Dreaming feat. Fabio Lione

10.        The Fire And The Sinner feat. Jake E, Brittney Slayes

11.        Time feat. Marina La Torraca

12.        Without Fear feat. Fabio Lione


Timo Tolkki – Guitars

Andrea Arcangeli – Bass

Marco Lazzarini – Drums

Antonio Agate – Keys & Orchestra

Additional guitars by Federico Maraucci and Aldo Lonobile


Jake E

Marina La Torraca

James LaBrie

Fabio Lione

Raphael Mendes

Caterina Nix


Brittney Slayes


Best Regards,
Dustin Hardman, Press Promotions
Phone: 813-862-7920
E-Mail:  <mailto:hardman.dustin@gmail.comhardman.dustin@gmail.com 
Skype: har