POSSESSED: Release Part Two Of”The Creation Of Death Metal” Documentary

POSSESSED revealed the title of their first album in over 3 decades, Revelations of Oblivion which will be released on May 10th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band releases part two of “The Creation Of Death Metal”  documentary which can be seen here https://youtu.be/Kw3BwkgAyFU

In case you miss any episodes of “The Creation Of Death Metal”, watch them here:
Part 1: https://youtu.be/Sd-fjO6uuzE
Part 2: https://youtu.be/Kw3BwkgAyFU

To celebrate their return, the band offer fans a visualizer for the first single, “No More Room In Hell” which can be seen here: https://youtu.be/Ixk00N1W78c

This album, from start to release, has been a fantastic experience. All of us in Possessed hope you enjoy this newest release and we look forward to touring and creating much more new music in the future. We appreciate all of your support and dedication. Hope to see you during our upcoming tours & shows soon. Thank you to each and every one of you for your inspiration and dedication to Possessed.
~ In Fire & Hell ~ Jeff Becerra & POSSESSED

Revelations Of Oblivion was recorded at NRG studios and Titan Studios with Jeff Becerra as executive producer and Daniel Gonzalez as co-producer for the album. Mixing and mastering was handled by Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY, PAIN, BLOODBATH) at Abyss Studios in Sweden. For the artwork, the band enlisted Polish artist Zbigniew Bielak (PARADISE LOST, ABSU, DEICIDE, GHOST, GORGUTS) to create a piece that brought back the notion of true fear that was once associated with the idea of evil.

“Working with Peter was a fantastic experience. We put a great deal of thought into who we wanted to produce our new album. Since we hadn’t made an all-new material release in well over 30 years, it was essential that we found the right person. Peter’s name kept coming up over and over, and after speaking with my bandmates they all really liked Peter as he is more organic, and somebody we felt would fit in well with our process.”

Revelations Of Oblivion will be available as the following:

  • CD jewel with O-card
  • Solid Red Cassette (Limited to 250)
  • Vinyl
    • Opaque Red (Limited to 1,200)
    • Grey with Black Splatter Vinyl (Limited to 300)
    • Transparent Red with White Splatter Vinyl (Limited to 500)
    • Imported Vinyl
      • Black, White, Clear, Swirl
  • Album Art T-Shirt
  • Album Art Longlsleeve
  • Album Art Hoodie
  • Bundles
    • CD + T-shirt + Poster
    • Vinyl + T-shirt + Poster
    • CD + Longlseeve + Poster
    • Vinyl + Longlseeve + Poster
  • Box set (limited to 666 worldwide)
    • Includes the following items:
      • Single Vinyl – “Live At Bloodstock Open Air 2017
      • Double Vinyl – “Revelations Of Oblivion”
      • Blu-ray – “Live At Bloodstock Open Air 2017”
      • CD – “Live At Bloodstock Open Air 2017”
      • CD – “Revelations Of Oblivion”
Pre-order Revelations Of Oblivion in the format of our choice here: www.nuclearblast.com/possessed-revelations

Below is the  track listing:
1. Chant Of Oblivion
2. No More Room In Hell
3. Dominion
4. Damned
5. Demon
6. Abandoned
7. Shadowcult
8. Omen
9. Ritual
10. The Word
11. Graven
12. Temple Of Samael

Stay tuned for more information on Revelations Of Oblivion as well as upcoming tours including the Possessed Devils Over Europe Tour 2019 which kicks off on June 6th!

Jeff Becerra | vocals
Daniel Gonzalez | guitars
Emilio Marquez | drums
Robert Cardenas | bass
Claudeous Creamer | guitars

WATCH: No More Room In Hell” Visualizer 
Watch: Trailer #1: Creation Of Death Metal