PILE OF PRIESTS: new self-titled album OUT NOW

+ New Video ‘Conjunction of Souls’ ft. Adrienne Cowan (Seven Spires)

Denver, USA’s Pile of Priests self-titled album is now available as of May 22nd via Extreme Metal Music, a subsidiary of Italy’s Rockshots Records. For the album’s release day, the band has unleashed a new lyric video for their track ‘Conjunction of Souls‘ featuring guest vocals from Adrienne Cowan (Seven Spires).The band adds:
“Another go-getter track, fast and beefy riffs. Here we see Adrienne Cowan’s guest female vocals show up for the first time, and alongside Evan’s vocalis in the chorus. This track is to the point and guaranteed to give you the stank face.”

YouTube https://youtu.be/XUQ5lmPIDos

PILE OF PRIESTS – Conjunction Of Souls (Official Lyric Video Ft. Adrienne Cowan)

Dark and melodic, the progressive death metal album is a huge milestone for the band. The band acknowledges that it encompasses the style they have been striving to portray for a long time. The conceptual album takes place centuries ago in a fictional universe not unlike our own. The story is about an exiled prince who seeks to end the reign of his deranged father.

Meant to be listened from front to back with each song leading into the next, the band shares their expected reaction of the album:
We believe fans will be surprised by certain elements of this record but ultimately very satisfied. There is something for everyone in this one; powerhouse vocals, sinister riffing, silky solos, harmonies to make your hair stand up, and some beautiful melodic passages.

“Pile of Priests” album order here:
CD https://bit.ly/PileOfPriests_CD
Digital: https://smarturl.it/PileOfPriests
The album was Mixed and Mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound

Previous single:
Bloodstained Citadel’ https://youtu.be/Zrk_Jxqsm_c
Exile Unto Divination‘ https://youtu.be/Aq6H8WeGqvg

Pile of Priests formed in October of 2009 in Denver, Colorado as a three-piece death/thrash metal band, and later developed more of a progressive death metal approach. Led by guitarist, vocalist, and composer Evan Salvador; the band focuses its lyrical themes on the heinous hypocrisies of organized religion and the eternal struggles of the human condition. The band has independently released one full-length album and two EPs, which they have toured for around the Western and Midwestern United States. Pile of Priests’ self-titled sophomore album will be released on May 22nd, 2020 on Extreme Metal Music (Rockshots Records).

Track Listing:
1. Intro (1:28)
2. The Aversion (3:28)
3. Death of The Paragon (6:09)
4. Exile Unto Divination (5:17)
5. Conjunction of Souls (5:06)
6. The Threshold (2:22)
7. Deus Delenda Est (6:05)
8. Bloodstained Citadel (4:24)
9. The Restitution (8:36)
Album Length: 42:59

For more info: