PILE OF PRIESTS New Single ‘Bloodstained Citadel’

+ Self-Titled Album Out May 22nd

Denver, USA’s Pile of Priests will be unleashing their new self-titled album on May 22nd via Extreme Metal Music, a subsidiary of Italy’s Rockshots Records. Leading up to the release of the full length, the band is sharing their second single ‘Bloodstained Citadel‘.

The band adds:
“The fastest and meanest song on the album, we’ll say no more.”

Lyric video: https://youtu.be/Zrk_Jxqsm_c
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2XEvIZ3
Apple Music (Instant Track Download): https://apple.co/2vEHBTf

Dark and melodic, the progressive death metal album is a huge milestone for the band. The band acknowledges that it encompasses the style they have been striving to portray for a long time. The conceptual album takes place centuries ago in a fictional universe not unlike our own. The story is about an exiled prince who seeks to end the reign of his deranged father.

Meant to be listened from front to back with each song leading into the next, the band shares their expected reaction of the album:
We believe fans will be surprised by certain elements of this record but ultimately very satisfied. There is something for everyone in this one; powerhouse vocals, sinister riffing, silky solos, harmonies to make your hair stand up, and some beautiful melodic passages.

“Pile of Priests” is available on May 22, 2020.
Album pre-order: https://bit.ly/pileofpriests_preorder

The album was Mixed and Mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound

PILE OF PRIESTS – Bloodstained Citadel (Official Lyric Video)

Previous single ‘Exile Unto Divination‘ available for stream and download at the following links:
YouTube: https://youtu.be/Aq6H8WeGqvg
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2xTgtAB

Pile of Priests formed in October of 2009 in Denver, Colorado as a three-piece death/thrash metal band, and later developed more of a progressive death metal approach. Led by guitarist, vocalist, and composer Evan Salvador; the band focuses its lyrical themes on the heinous hypocrisies of organized religion and the eternal struggles of the human condition. The band has independently released one full-length album and two EPs, which they have toured for around the Western and Midwestern United States. Pile of Priests’ self-titled sophomore album will be released on May 22nd, 2020 on Extreme Metal Music (Rockshots Records).

Track Listing:
1. Intro (1:28)
2. The Aversion (3:28)
3. Death of The Paragon (6:09)
4. Exile Unto Divination (5:17)
5. Conjunction of Souls (5:06)
6. The Threshold (2:22)
7. Deus Delenda Est (6:05)
8. Bloodstained Citadel (4:24)
9. The Restitution (8:36)
Album Length: 42:59

For more info: