NEFARIANT Release New Song & Video ‘Beg’

NYC Goth/Metal Band NEFARIANT Release New Song & Video ‘Beg’


Stream or Download at

New EP Noct – scheduled for release on February 9, 2024 –

to debut quartet’s new guitar-less, piano-led lineup

Announce August 26th show supporting Somnuri (MNRK Heavy) and Loss Becomes

(New York, NY) NYC “gothametal’” band NEFARIANT, have released their new song “Beg” as well as the music video for the song, the first single from their forthcoming EP Noct – scheduled for release on February 9, 2024. NEFARIANT has turned to unexpected instrumentation by adopting a no guitar, piano-led sound that is blatantly heavy. The quartet is Jason Lekberg, vocalist; Paul Cibrano, pianist; Daniel Martinez, bassist; Andrew Maciejewski, drummer. The band creates what they term “brutal elegance”, a new expression of metal music that works without a guitar. The band’s defining feature is an elemental accord between word and music that showcases their embrace of contradiction in sound, lyrics, and visual presence. It also points to the complexity of each composition – not always technically – but structurally: clean vocals and growls in antiphonal dialogue; piano and/or bass figures where the common expectation would be guitar licks. “Beg” is available for streaming/downloading here: and the music video is now live on Metal Injection and can be seen here:

The band again worked with producer Ulrich Wild (Deftones, Pantera, Static-X) and mastering engineer Paul Logus (Corey Taylor, Anthrax). Over a series of trips from their home in NYC to Ulrich’s LA studio ‘The Wilderness’ they painstakingly developed this new sound. They now begin a process of releasing one song per month for the coming seven months, beginning with “Beg.”

Noct Tracklist:

  1. Beg
  2. On War
  3. Legend
  4. Bury You
  5. Gravedigger
  6. Helpless
  7. Kenotic

NEFARIANT is also announcing a show supporting to Somnuri (MNRK Heavy) and Loss Becomes at Union Pool in Brooklyn on August 26th.  Tickets can be purchased at

NEFARIANT is (left to right): bassist Dan Martinez (Guhts, Alekhine’s Gun), pianist Paul Cibrano,

vocalist Jason Lekberg (ex-IKILLYA), and drummer Drew Maciejewski (ex- IKILLYA)

Photo by Dave Jackson

“Beg” cover illustration by Eric Lacombe






For more information on NEFARIANT:

Press Assets:

Music/Video Short link: