Michael Monroe Releases Video for, “I Live Too Fast to Die Young”

Michael Monroe Releases Video for Ferocious Title Track


Featuring SLASH of Guns ‘n’ Roses

Watch HERE

Live Dates with Black Star Riders Announced!

Michael Monroe releases the video for the high-octane title track taken from the album, ‘I Live Too Fast To Die Young’, out now via Silver Lining Music.

“I Live Too Fast To Die Young” is quintessential Monroe, playing with words and concepts in a playfully irreverent way and wrapping it all up in some proper kick-in-the-balls rock ‘n’ roll.

“This one started life as just a song title – a tongue-in-cheek nod to Vivienne Westwood’s ‘Too Fast To Live, Too Young To Die’ t-shirts after I had been gifted one by a fan in Japan” guitarist Rich Jones explains. “It’s a reference to Michael’s seemingly boundless energy and the fact that he’s still kicking ass after all these years.”

“I love reinventing old clichés,” Monroe laughs. “The whole ‘live fast, die young’ cliché is so boring, so I live too fast to die young! It takes more to survive and be here today than to self-destruct and die young!” Monroe affirms.

A close friend of Monroe, Slash from Guns N’ Roses, throws down some lead guitar on the track. “Slash is one of the nicest guys that I know and one of Rock’s greatest guitarists as he’s maintained the spontaneity, the human touch and the heartfelt kick-ass attitude in his playing” Monroe enthuses. “I figured this would be a good one for him to play a solo on, he said he loved the song and that it’s super catchy!”

“Having Slash play an absolutely ripping guitar solo on it was a real honour and it’s since become a fan favourite in our live shows” adds Jones.

Watch the Video for “I Live Too Fast to Die Young” HERE

Get the Album HERE

Michael Monroe and gang are getting ready to join Black Star Riders on their 2023 UK tour along with Motörhead’s Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons. 

The tour will kick-off on February 13th at Nottingham’s Rock City and conclude at London’s 02 Shepherds Bush Empire on February 26th.

For tickets and more information please visit HERE  


2023 UK Tour Dates

(with Black Star Riders and Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons):

13 Feb – Nottingham, Rock City

15 Feb – Norwich, UEA

16 Feb – Ipswich, Corn Exchange

17 Feb – Manchester, O2 Ritz

18 Feb – Wolverhampton, KK’s Steel Mill

19 Feb – Leeds, O2 Academy

21 Feb – Cardiff, Tramshed

22 Feb – Bristol, O2 Academy

23 Feb – Glasgow, SWG3

24 Feb – Newcastle, O2 City Hall

26 Feb – London, O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

I Live Too Fast To Die Young encompasses eleven lean, mean, raw slices of rock ‘n’ roll joy and it is clear that Michael Monroe continues to stride with a triumphant – and perhaps most importantly, defiant – roar to offer you a chance to let your hair down (or up!) and to enjoy the freedom of joyous celebration and expression. 

The album is available now on CD Digipak, 12” Red Vinyl, Digital Download, Streaming and special D2C bundles HERE


Listen to / Watch the recently released “Murder The Summer Of Love”, “Can’t Stop Falling Apart”, “Everybody’s Nobody” and “Derelict Palace” HERE


‘I Live Too Fast To Die Young’ Track List:

1.    Murder The Summer Of Love

2.    Young Drunks & Old Alcoholics

3.   Derelict Palace

4.    All Fighter

5.    Everybody’s Nobody

6.    Antisocialite

7.    Can’t Stop Falling Apart

8.    Pagan Prayer

9.    No Guilt

10.  I Live Too Fast To Die Young

11.  Dearly Departed

Band Line-Up:

Michael Monroe – lead vocals, harmonica, saxophone

Steve Conte – guitars, vocals

Rich Jones – guitars, vocals

Karl Rockfist – drums

Sami Yaffa – bass, vocals


Recorded and mixed by Erno “Error” Laitinen at Inkfish Studios, Helsinki, Finland

Produced by Erno “Error” Laitinen, Michael Monroe, Rich Jones, Sami Yaffa, Steve Conte & Karl Rockfist

Mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers


Additional musicians:

Slash – guitar solo & additional guitars on “I Live Too Fast To Die Young”

Lenni-Kalle Taipale – Piano on “Antisocialite” & “Can’t Stop Falling Apart”

Suvi Aalto & Astrid Nicole – Additional backing vocals on “Can’t Stop Falling Apart” & “Murder The Summer Of Love”

Neil Leyton – Additional backing vocals on “Everybody’s Nobody”, “Murder The Summer Of Love” & “All Fighter”


Facebook  Instagram  Web  Twitter

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply