Metalville Records signs Finland’s Waltari.

Today, Metalville Records announces the signing of another great band to its family: Finland’sunmistakable Waltari.

Waltari believe in musical rebellion, in mixing genres and creating new, refreshing sounds. Since their formation in Helsinki in 1986, the band has embodied the pure passion for music combined with their rebellious, anarchistic attitude. Throughout their long career, they have always remained true to themselves, without following commercial trends or genre restrictions.

Global Rock will be Waltari‘s first album for their new home of Metalville, and will be released worldwide on March 20th. Global Rock shows a fresh, diverse view of modern metal, including a cover of Canned Heat’s “Going Up The Country.” As always with this band, expect the unexpected!
Vocalist and mastermind Kartsy Hatakka sums up the philosophy of Waltari: “Rock is an attitude, an unquenched thirst to remain playful with life – ’til the very end! It’s the world Waltari was born into. I still find it cool to put on my make-up and be an outcast. Our goal is to create music that will blow the minds of our listeners.”

Already, the band have revealed a lyric video for the new track “Postrock,” which can be seen & heard HEREat Waltari‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting for Global Rock are as follows:

Tracklisting for Waltari’s Global Rock
1. Postrock
2. Metal Soul
3. Skyline
4. The Way
5. No Sacrifice
6. Sick’n’Tired
7. Boots
8. Going Up The Country
9. Orleans
10. Had It All
11. And The
12. Sand Witch
13. Beloved