LORD OF THE LOST Releases Official Video for New Cover Version of John Cage’s 4’33” Watch HERE!

New Ensemble Album, Swan Songs III, Out August 7
Pre-Order NOW!
“Everything we do is music – John Cage” 
LORD OF THE LOST’s new classical ensemble album, Swan Songs III, proclaims its mission statement almost immediately, not least due to Chris Harms’ distinctive voice and the sophisticated arrangements of this extraordinary line-up. Being the first band of their genre to release a cover of John Cages’ piece 4’33”, the dark metal sensation proves that they can’t be pigeonholed. 
The original piece is based on occasional noises, created and perceived by the listener during a performance – thus 4’33” is a composition that differs from other arrangements primarily because it recreates itself every time it’s played or performed. 
The track symbolizes the fleeting nature of the moment turning all the ambient noises, usually hidden behind harmonies and sounds, inside out whilst emphasizing a new level of tonal sophistication. 
LORD OF THE LOST takes the composition to a new meta-level and sets a statement according to the currently prevailing pandemic and the resulting, mostly silent, music and live culture. 
LORD OF THE LOST about the new single and the video:
“The idea to record a cover version John Cages’ legendary piece, “4’33”, was born from a joke, yet by the fascination of its message: silence is as much a part of music as notes or sounds of any kind. What happens if you extend the silence to the conceivable maximum? Is it still music? And if not, why? What provides us with the right to judge? When you have a look at the past – most of those appearances once being declared as “noise” are now a solid part of our culture. 
Not only talking about rock or metal, but also about modern classical music or jazz. The last genre is the living proof that a rebellious movement against the establishment can become an important part of itself. 
Nowadays the average attention on social media stories has dropped down to 15 seconds, so it becomes unmistakably clear how long 4 minutes and 33 seconds appear – unbearably long and silent. Due to the developments over the course of the current Covid-19 pandemic and the partially necessary shut down of the entire music- and live- culture, “4’33” was turning from a joke, or modern auditory artwork, into a memorial. A memorial to the oppressively loud silence surrounding us, all our fellow musicians and billions of music fans around the world”.
Watch the new official video for 4’33” HERE!
LORD OF THE LOST returns with the newest offering in their classic ensemble album series: Swan Songs III, the long-awaited successor to Swan Songs II, to be released via Napalm Records on August 7, 2020. 
The standard version of Swan Songs III consists of new songs, all recorded with The Lord Of The Lost-Ensemble, and brand new versions of a hand-picked selection of LORD OF THE LOST classics, including the standout 18-minute-long song “Letters To Home”. 
For all visual and audiophile Dark Metal connoisseurs, Swan Songs III comes with a high class Earbook, including demo versions of eight of the new songs, framed in 48 pages full of high quality LORD OF THE LOST illustrations, on three CDs!
Swan Songs III will be available in multiple formats, including a box set, a high-class Earbook, and a 2LP Gatefold Vinyl. The album is a gift to all music fans and marks the next highlight in LORD OF THE LOST’s musical career.
LORD OF THE LOST on the album:
“The Swan Songs project started as a musical infidelity, continued in a beloved carry-on and became like a second musical DNA. Meanwhile, we feel at home in our second musical facet, as well as in our classifying LORD OF THE LOST sound / shell. Swan Songs III has a musical depth that even surprises ourselves with a certain distance to its finishing. It is by no means the last part of a trilogy, but so far our personal highlight of LORD OF THE LOST’s classical-career.”
Pre-Order Swan Songs III HERE!
Act quickly – the first format is already sold out!
Swan Songs III will be available in the following formats:
– CD Jewelcase 
– Digital Album
– 2 CD Digipak (Swan Songs III CD 1 & 2)
– Vinyl (Swan Songs III CD 1 ONLY)
–  Earbook (Swan Songs III CD 1 & 2 + Swan Songs Demos) – SOLD OUT
– Box (Earbook + Swan Songs III CD 1 & 2, Swan Songs Demos, Swan Symphonies (2 CD Instrumental Versions) + Opus X (2 CD Live concert)) – SOLD OUT
– 2 CD + Shirt Bundle
– 2 LP + Shirt Bundle
Tracklist Swan Songs III CD1:
1.       A Splintered Mind
2.       A One Ton Heart
3.       Dying On The Moon (feat. Joy Frost)
4.       Zunya
5.       Unfeel
6.       Deathless
7.       Agape
8.       Hurt Again
9.       Amber
10.        We Were Young (feat. HEAVEN CAN WAIT Choir)
11.        4’33”
12.        Dying On The Moon (Joyless Version)
13.        We Were Young (feat. HEAVEN CAN WAIT Choir – ZDF Version) 
Tracklist Swan Songs III CD2: 
1.      Loreley (Swan Songs III Version)
2.      Morgana (Swan Songs III Version)
3.      Black Halo (Swan Songs III Version)
4.      Cut Me Out (Swan Songs III Version)
5.      In Silence (Swan Songs III Version)
6.      Seven Days of Anavrin (Swan Songs III Version)
7.      My Heart Is Black (Swan Songs III Version)
8.      Letters To Home (Swan Songs III Version)
Tracklist Swan Symphonies III CD1:
1.      A Splintered Mind (Swan Symphonies III Version)
2.      A One Ton Heart (Swan Symphonies III Version)
3.      Dying On The Moon (Swan Symphonies III Version)
4.      Zunya (Swan Symphonies III Version)
5.      Unfeel (Swan Symphonies III Version)
6.      Deathless (Swan Symphonies III Version)
7.      Agape (Swan Symphonies III Version)
8.      Hurt Again (Swan Symphonies III Version)
9.      Amber (Swan Symphonies III Version)
10.    We Were Young (Swan Symphonies III Version)
Tracklist Swan Symphonies III CD2:
1.      Loreley (Swan Symphonies III Version)
2.      Morgana (Swan Symphonies III Version)
3.      Black Halo (Swan Symphonies III Version)
4.      Cut Me Out (Swan Symphonies III Version)
5.      In Silence (Swan Symphonies III Version)
6.      Seven Days of Anavrin (Swan Symphonies III Version)
7.      My Heart Is Black (Swan Symphonies III Version)
8.      Letters To Home (Swan Symphonies III Version)
Tracklist Swan Songs Demos:
1.      A Splintered Mind (Demo)
2.      A One Ton Heart (Demo)
3.      Dying On The Moon (Demo)
4.      Zunya (Demo)
5.      Unfeel (Demo)
6.      Hurt Again (Demo)
7.      Amber (Demo)
8.      We Were Young (Demo)
Tracklist Opus X CD1:
1.      Lament For The Condemned (Live In Hamburg 2019)
2.      Morgana (Live In Hamburg 2019)
3.      Prison (Live In Hamburg 2019)
4.      Sex On Legs (Live In Hamburg 2019)
5.      I.D.G.A.F. (Live In Hamburg 2019)
6.      Die Tomorrow (Live In Hamburg 2019)
7.      Black Lolita (Live In Hamburg 2019)
8.      Dry The Rain (Live In Hamburg 2019)
9.      One Day Everything Will Be Okay (Live In Hamburg 2019)
10.    Credo (Live In Hamburg 2019)
Tracklist Opus X CD2:
1.      Raining Stars (Live In Hamburg 2019)
2.      Full Metal Whore (Live In Hamburg 2019)
3.      Loreley (Live In Hamburg 2019)
4.      Voodoo Doll (Live In Hamburg 2019)
5.      Forevermore (Live In Hamburg 2019)
6.      Blood For Blood (Live In Hamburg 2019)
7.      Six Feet Underground (Live In Hamburg 2019)
8.      La Bomba (Live In Hamburg 2019)
9.      Trisma (Live In Hamburg 2019)
10.    Drag Me To Hell (Live In Hamburg 2019)
The LORD OF THE LOST Ensemble 2020:
Chris Harms: Vocals, Violoncello, Semi Acoustic Guitar
π: Acoustic Guitar
Bengt Jaeschke: Acoustic Guitar
Class Grenayde: Acoustic Bass
Gared Dirge: Grand Piano
Corvin Bahn: Organ, Harpsichord, Celeste
Maline Zickow: 1st Violin
Felicitas Fischbein: 2nd Violin
Ida Luzie Phlipp: Viola
Miriam Göbel: Violoncello
Julia C. Pfänder: Contrabass
Niklas Kahl: Percussions
Daniel Möhrke: Percussions
Henrik Petschull: Percussions
More Info: