JOEL HOEKSTRA’S 13 Announces New Album

Set for Release on June 16th

Pre-Order HERE

Girish Pradhan, Tony Franklin, Vinny Appice,

Derek Sherinian & Jeff Scott Soto

Join HOEKSTRA on Album

New Single, “Far Too Deep”, & Video Out Now!

Watch HERE

Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Revolution Saints) has announced the upcoming third release from his solo project JOEL HOEKSTRA’S 13, ‘Crash Of Life’ on June 16th.

‘Crash Of Life’ introduces a new talent into the fold as Girish Pradhan (Girish And The Chronicles, The End Machine) takes on lead vocal duties on the album. 

The first single from the album, “Far Too Deep”, is out today. 

Watch a music video for the track HERE

As with the previous two albums, the all-star cast of bassist Tony Franklin (Blue Murder, The Firm), drummer Vinny Appice (Last In Line, ex-Dio, Black Sabbath), and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Sons Of Apollo, Black Country Communion) contribute their immense musical talents. And, as he did on the last record, vocalist Jeff Scott Soto also lends a helping hand with background vocals.

Hoekstra once again handled the bulk of the creative process, overseeing production, songwriting, and arranging (music and lyrics) for this stunning hard rock record. Chris Collier returns and does a masterful job mixing and mastering here as well.

Pre-Order / Save ‘Crash of Life’ HERE
New York City based guitarist Joel Hoekstra currently plays for Whitesnake and Trans Siberian Orchestra. He is also a member of Revolution Saints with Deen Castronovo (Journey) and Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, The End Machine, ex-Dokken) and Iconic with Michael Sweet (Stryper), Nathan James (Inglorious), Marco Mendoza (ex-Journey, The Dead Daisies), and Tommy Aldridge (Whitesnake, ex-Ozzy Osbourne).

Additionally, Joel is also well-known for his work with Cher, Night Ranger, the Broadway show Rock of Ages, his fill in work with Foreigner, annual sets on the Monsters of Rock Cruise, recording projects like VHF and his acoustic shows with Brandon Gibbs. He is also a frequent columnist for Guitar World Magazine.

In recent years, Joel released the critically acclaimed albums ‘Dying to Live’ and ‘Running Games’ from his side project JOEL HOEKSTRA’S 13. He has also released three instrumental solo albums.

‘Crash Of Life’ Track List:

1. Everybody Knows Everything

2. Crash Of Life

3. Damaged Goods

4. Torn Into Lies

5. Far Too Deep

6. Not Tonight

7. Over You

8. I Would Cry For Love

9. Don’t Have Words

10. Find A Way

11. You’re Right For Me

12. Through The Night


Joel Hoekstra -Guitars

Girish Pradhan -Lead Vocals

Vinny Appice -Drums

Tony Franklin -Bass

Derek Sherinian – Keyboards

Jeff Scott Soto- Backing Vocals

Instagram  Facebook  Web