Iration: New Studio Album Coastin’ Out Now!

“Iration did anything but coast on new album.” – American Songwriter
“The world could probably use a lot more positive energy in it right now so there is probably no better time for a new album from Iration…make no mistake about it, [Coastin’] will uplift you with its rock reggae sound.” – The Sound Podcast
“Skilled vibe-makers Iration are providing everyone’s perfect summertime soundtrack [with the] superbly titled Coastin’.” – The Noise
“Iration deliver a summer-ready reggae record that promises to ease those quarantine blues.” – MEAWW
Coastin’ is music therapy for us all…addicting from beginning to end…the album of the summer.”
– Cannapolitan Magazine
“This album will stand the test of time. [Coastin’] will not only succeed in the genre they are best known for, it has the sound, soul, and integrity to dominate a few others.” – The Universal Hitchhiker
“This piece, as a whole, is art, any angle you approach it…’Right Here Right Now’ truly does reflect what we all need at this time on a global scale – a positive mental outlook.” – Top Shelf Music
Los Angeles, CA – July 10, 2020 – Today, reggae-influenced alternative rock band Iration has released their seventh full-length studio album Coastin’ via their own Three Prong Records. PRESS HERE to listen. The new 13-track collection, a record about being thankful for the moments we have, features “Right Here Right Now” featuring Eric Rachmany from Rebelution and Stick Figure, “Move Forward,” “Coastin’” and “Chill Out” along with guest appearances from Common Kings and Eli-Mac.
“When we think about the vibe of this record, one of the images that kept coming up was driving down PCH in a Cadillac convertible, top down, on a crispy, sunny day, and you just put the album on and drive,” describes lead singer/guitarist Micah Pueschel. “That’s the kind of feel that we want to bring – that feeling like there’s no worries, you’re not stressing about anything, you’re just putting on the music and going down the coast, enjoying the ride.”
Iration takes listeners on a timeless musical journey on Coastin’, showcasing the band’s distinct hybrid style of music blending rock and reggae with elements of pop and newly incorporated R&B, funk and jazz sounds, set against meaningful and personal lyrics that push positivity, good vibes and good feelings into the world. Coastin’ was produced and co-written by David Manzoor (Lupe Fiasco, Cam, Method Man) and engineered by Will Brierre (Imagine Dragons, Chris Isaak) and features an impressive blend of song and mix engineers including Jimmy Douglass (Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Jay-Z), Mark Needham (Fleetwood Mac, The Killers, Saint Motel), Niko Marzouca & Rob Marks (Eminem, Usher, Rebelution) and Lars Stalfors (Cold War Kids, Foster The People, Massive Attack), who helped make each song unique and fresh. Lyrically, Coastin’ is inspired by real life experiences, including the loss of friends, being in a life or job where you’re apart from your loved ones, and even an ode to Pueschel’s newborn daughter. Full track listing for Coastin’ below.
Since their formation over 15 years ago, Iration (Micah Pueschel [lead vocals/guitar], Adam Taylor [bass], Joe Dickens [drums], Cayson Peterson [keyboard/synth], Micah Brown [guitar/vocals]) has racked up more than 1 billion total streams with multiple songs featured on alternative rock radio stations across the country, including The World Famous KROQ in Los Angeles. Previous albums Hotting Up [2015] and Automatic [2013] both peaked at #1 on Billboard‘s Reggae Albums Chart with Iration [2018], Double Up [2016] and Time Bomb [2010] each reaching #2 on the chart. The celebrated five-piece, known for their vivacious live performances and relentless touring, has brought their aloha spirit to festivals nationwide such as Lollapalooza, Hangout, BottleRock, SXSW, Life Is Beautiful and Outside Lands as well as special events for the San Francisco Giants, San Francisco 49ers and Bernie Sanders. In addition to their sold-out headlining shows across the country including last summer’s massive amphitheater outing, Iration has also toured and appeared alongside Slightly Stoopid, Rebelution, Sublime With Rome, UB40, Dirty Heads and many more throughout their impressive and growing career.
To learn more about Iration, check out “The Uplifter, the band’s weekly podcast. New episodes are available every Tuesday on all major streaming platforms including Apple Podcasts and Spotify – PRESS HERE to listen/subscribe.
1. Coastin’
2. Contact High
3. Guava Lane ft. Eli-Mac
4. Daylight Saving
5. Zen Island
6. Right Here Right Now ft. Eric Rachmany and Stick Figure
7. Home Tonight
8. Fancy
9. If You Only Knew ft. Common Kings
10. Chill Out
11. Smile
12. Move Forward
13. Learn From Me
“…captivating reggae-tinged vibes…” – Billboard
“…reggae rock royalty…” – All Access Music
“The energy and musical ease of California/Hawaii reggae but with a crisp songcraft that recalls powerhouse adult alternative acts like UB40 at their peak.” – Hits Daily Double
“While still bearing plenty of reggae and dub traces, Iration continue to up the pop and rock quotient.” 
– All Music
“…one of those bands whose music instantaneously lifts your spirits.” – The Pop Break
Photo credit: Dane Hodgson
Iration (L-R): Joe Dickens, Micah Pueschel, Micah Brown, Cayson Peterson, Adam Taylor