Covet’s Sophomore Album, Technicolor, Available Now Via Triple Crown Records


Photo credit: Connor Feimster

“Release day for technicolor has arrived. We know things are tense and obviously we had no idea that the world would look like this right now, but we hope that this music can uplift and be a little source of comfort and healing. This album has been a total labor of love, and we hope these songs add some color to your days.”

– 🖤, Covet



June 5, 2020 – SAN FRANCISCO – Covet’s sophomore album, technicolor, an album that “sparkles with the wonder of creativity” (Exclaim) and solidifies guitar player Yvette Young as “a bona fide modern-day guitar hero” (Guitar World), is available now via Triple Crown Records (

“When you listen to technicolor, I want you to be transported elsewhere,” says Young about the 10-song album. “My goal is to uplift and make you feel reflective of emotions and experience a whole spectrum.”

“I second that,” adds bass player David Adamiak. “For us, technicolor was a diverse statement. I hope listeners see there are so many facets to this collective and our songwriting. Maybe they’ll join us on the trip.”


To watch the video for “parachute” click this image above or follow this link:


Technicolor includes two songs with vocals from Young: “parachute” ( and “farewell,” a first for the band who have become well-known for their joyously tuneful instrumental tracks. Young said of the band’s decision to include vocals: “My whole rule for writing is to never rule anything out, as long as it serves the music.”

The album is available now via brick & mortar retailers, as well as through the Triple Crown Records webstore and digital service providers ( Two of the vinyl variants have already sold out with a purple variant remaining. A highly-limited (300 copies) transparent teal with orange splatter version has been made available via Record Store Day (


technicolor album cover, painting by Yvette Young


Covet is David Adamiak (bass), Forrest Rice (drums) and Yvette Young (guitar/vocals). The band’s debut release, the 2015 EP Currents, cultivated a fluid style and faithful fanbase. The San Francisco-based band’s 2018 full-length debut, effloresce, elevated them to a new strata altogether. Powered by audience favorites such as “shibuya” [feat. San Holo] and “sea dragon” [feat. Mario Camarena], the record has cumulatively tallied over 10 million total streams to date – unprecedented for a primarily instrumental act. “The band’s music has some parallels with the classical-jazz fusion of Japanese pianist Hiromi,” said The Chicago Reader in a 2019 feature, continuing “but because front woman and guitarist Yvette Young provides its foundation with her intricate, liquid strings of notes, it has a welcome rock edge.” Gear Gods said upon the release of effloresce, “all three of these talented musicians form what is an incredibly musical, lush, and thoughtful sound,” while Brooklyn Vegan noted the band’s knack for writing “sugar sweet melodies.”

# # #