Clutch: Release Brand New Studio Recording Of Classic Ccr Song “Fortunate Son”

 
 
 
November 29th, 2019 – Clutch announce the release of “Fortunate Son”. The single is the fourth in a series of new studio recordings that comprise the newly launched  Weathermaker Vault Series.
 
Available on all digital outlets here: https://orcd.co/dlrxa4p.
 
“Growing up it was hard not to hear CCR’s Fortunate Son on the radio, on TV or even at the county fair. The groovy backbeat and sloshy hi hats that introduces John Fogerty’s timeless lyrics written so many years ago could be found everywhere. While it may be true to say that Fortunate Son could be seen as a political song we think it’s bigger than that. For us Fortunate Son is an inspirational song. For that reason we’d like to dedicate the song to the most inspirational person we’ve ever had in our lives, our late manager Jack Flanagan. Jack Flanagan was no Fortunate son. He worked tirelessly and passionately all the while keeping a razor sharp sense of humor until his last days. Thank you Jack for making us better than we ever thought we could be.”  Jean-Paul Gaster
 
Fortunate Son” was mixed by 6X Grammy Award winner and Clutch collaborator, Vance Powell (WolfmotherThe RaconteursArctic Monkeys). 
 
In the video that accompanies this release Tim Sult pays homage to Jack Flanagan by playing Jack’s beloved 90’s Les Paul. The video was shot at J Robbins’ Magpie Cage Recording Studio in Baltimore, MD. J Robbins produced the Clutch albums “Robot Hive/Exodus” and “Strange Cousins From The West” and he recorded all of the WM Vault Series singles.
 
The video can be viewed here: https://youtu.be/F1DJFNSideQ.
 
Clutch has curated their own Spotify playlist “Clutch’s Heavy Rotation” at this location: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/3NlZsjNNOoCvwjCv58mcNR
 
On Monday, December 2nd, Clutch will embark on a European headline tour with Graveyard and Kamchatka as support. 
 
Tickets available here.
 
2 Dec (Mon) – Wiesbaden, GER @ Kulturzentrum Schlachthof
3 Dec (Tue) – Oberhausen, GER @ Turbinenhalle
5 Dec (Thu) – Bremen, GER @ Aladin Music Hall
6 Dec (Fri) – Nuremberg, GER @ Löwensaal
*7 Dec (Sat) – Strasbourg, FRA @ La Laiterie
8 Dec (Sun) – Villeurbanne, FRA @ Transbordeur
10 Dec (Tue) – Barcelona, ESP @ Sala Apolo
*11 Dec (Wed) – Madrid, ESP @ Sala But
13 Dec (Fri) – Madrid, ESP @ Sala But
14 Dec (Sat) – Bilbao, ESP @ Santana 27
15 Dec (Sun) – Bordeaux, FRA @ Le Rocher de Palmer
17 Dec (Tue) – Southampton, GBR @ O2 Guildhall
18 Dec (Wed) – London, GBR @ Roundhouse
19 Dec (Thu) – Leeds, GBR @ O2 Academy
*20 Dec (Fri) – Nottingham, GBR @ Rock City
 
Then, right after the Christmas holidays Clutch will head out one last time in 2019 for the annual run of dates between Christmas and New Year’s Eve. They are supported at each show by The Steel Woods and Damon Johnson. The only exception will be at the Ashville, NC show where Tyler Bryant will have the opening slot instead of Damon Johnson.
Tickets available here.
 
27 Dec (Fri) – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart’s
*28 Dec (Sat) – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
29 Dec (Sun) – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
30 Dec (Mon) – Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom
31 Dec (Tue) – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
 
*Sold out
 
CLUTCH:
Neil Fallon – Vocals/Guitar
Tim Sult – Guitar
Dan Maines – Bass
Jean-Paul Gaster – Drums/Percussion
    
For more information, check out the band’s website:
 
Officialwww.pro-rock.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*