CAPRICORN Release New Single “Long Gone Heroes”

New Album ‘For The Restless’ Out March 25th

Swedish rockers CAPRICORN have dropped a new single, titled “Long Gone Heroes”. The new track is the latest offering from the band’s upcoming studio album, ‘For The Restless’, which will see a March 25th, 2022 release via Wild Kingdom.

Doffe Ekberg (lead singer) comments on the single:
“Long Gone Heroes is one of those gems that takes time to write. You know the magic is in there somewhere, you just need to knuckle down and find it. I had the riff and the chorus to the song but it was in desperate need of a good verse. I brought it back and forth to the drawing board, constantly showing Pontus every little change. And after a little while, we had all the parts in place, including a killer guitar solo. Nothing wrong with that!”
‘For The Restless’ Tracklist
01. The Searcher
02. Self Pity
03. Long Gone Heroes
04. Revolution Boogie
05. Hold On/Hold Out
06. Got To Go
07. It Ain’t Me
08. Night Of The Lonely Hearts
09. Rock N’ Roll Congregation
10. Got You Where They Want To
CAPRICORN are back with their second full-length album, titled ‘For The Restless’, offering 10 tracks of burning Rock n´ Roll. The lineup for the new record consists of lead vocalist and guitarist Kristoffer Ekberg, bassist Pontus Blom, guitarist Peter Söderberg, and new drummer Tomas Eriksson (Imperial State Electric, Captain Murphy).
The band was founded in 2015 by Kristoffer Ekberg, who was nominated for “Stämskruven”, an award given in memory of Robert “Strängen” Dahlqvist. Both Kristoffer and bassist Pontus Blom played on Strängen’s record ‘Rock På Svenska’, and played on the Strängen tribute gigs at Debaser and Sweden Rock Festival!
And how does it sound? Picture rock n´ roll with influences from Detroit, New Jersey, Muscle Shoals, Tom Petty, Jackson Brown, Bob Seger, Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes. The album was mixed by Frans Hägglund at Riddarborgen (Imperial State Electric, Last Days Of April, Nicklas Frisk, The Datsuns) and mastered at Redmount Studios by Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna, Robyn, The Hellacopters, Imperial State Electric, The Datsuns).
For The Restless, the sequel to the band’s 2019 debut album ‘Soul Engine’, is set for release on March 25, 2022 via Wild Kingdom.