BEFORE THE DAWN Unleashes Single “Chains” & Official Music Video

Watch HERE

Comeback Album, ‘Stormbringers’,

Out June 30, 2023 via Napalm Records!

Pre-Order HERE

One of the most successful Finnish melodic death metal bands ever, BEFORE THE DAWN, is back after their decade-long hiatus and introduces their second new single, “Chains”! Since their burial, the band has gained hundreds of thousands of new fans on streaming platforms completely organically, and now, both old and new followers of the band are anxiously awaiting the release of BEFORE THE DAWN’s comeback album, ‘Stormbringers’, on June 30, 2023 via Napalm Records.

“Chains” lures the listener with stomping drums and heavy riffs, plus everchanging clean vocals blended with deep growls from talented new vocalist, Voice Of Finland finalist Paavo Laapotti. The groovy new track is introduced with an official music video.

BEFORE THE DAWN on “Chains”:

“‘Chains‘ is one the slowest but yet heaviest songs on the album and really shows the diversity of the new vocalist Paavo with full range of clean and growling. Lyrically it is also a lot darker than first single ‘Destroyers’ and fits perfectly to the inner Finnish melancholy of the makers.”

Watch the Official Music Video for “Chains” HERE

BEFORE THE DAWN returns with their first new full length studio album since their hiatus – and stronger than ever! The band originated as Finnish Metal Award winning Tuomas Saukkonen’s (Wolfheart) solo project, but throughout the years, there have been several lineup changes. With the exciting new lineup, the band introduces its biggest changes so far. Previous guitarist and vocalist Saukkonen has moved behind the drums, and talented Voice Of Finland 2022 finalist Paavo Laapotti has taken on all vocalist duties, while Swallow The Sun’s Juho Räihä – who has been with BEFORE THE DAWN since 2006 – performs lead guitar duties. Now, the Finns have fully transformed into their new power and are ready to reconquer the scene!

BEFORE THE DAWN on ‘Stormbringers’:

“’Stormbringers’ breaks a silence that lasted over 10 years and brings BEFORE THE DAWN back stronger than ever. A decade of gathering strength, growing the hunger and building determination and now it is time for our 8th album to see the light of the day and bring the band back on the road.”

Catch BEFORE THE DAWN Live On Their Official European Comeback Show!

02.06.2023 – Luzern, CH / Konzerthaus Schüür


04.11.23 BE – Louvain La Neuve / Mass Deathtruction Festival

05.11.23 GB – London / The Dome

06.11.23 NL – Rotterdam / Baroeg

07.11.23 FR – Paris / Backstage By The Mill

08.11.23 DE – Siegburg / Kubana

09.11.23 DE – Trier / Mergener Hof

10.11.23 NL – Helmond / Cacaofabriek

11.11.23 DE – Essen / Turock

12.11.23 AT – Innsbruck / PMK

14.11.23 DE – Munich / Backstage Halle

15.11.23 HU – Budapest / Barba Negra

16.11.23 AT – Vienna / Szene

17.11.23 DE – Leipzig / Hellraiser

18.11.23 DE – Weissenhäuser Strand / Metal Hammer Paradise

19.11.23 DE – Berlin / ORWO Haus

23.11.23 DE – Dresden / Chemiefabrik

24.11.23 DE – Mannheim / MS Connexion Complex

25.11.23 DE – Hannover / Musikzentrum

26.11.23 NL – Maasstricht / Muziekgieterij

Pre-Order ‘Stormbringers’ NOW!
Stormbringers sets off right away with first single “Destroyer”, and following track “Chains” lures the listener with stomping drums, heavy riffs and ever-changing clean vocals with deep growls. With ease, the album balances aggressive and raw death metal facets with haunting melancholy carried by Paavo Laapotti’s vocals and intense melodies. This can be witnessed on “Downhearted” – a forward moving mid-tempo track spiced up with visceral growls illustrating the depths of darkness. Likewise, “Reveries” is a mighty hymn with incredible melodies and excellent guitar lines, while “Divided” enchants with a delicate intro mixing acoustic guitar and piano tunes that build up to a melodic wall of brutal sound. “Chaos Star” immediately draws the listener into an intense soundscape where intense death metal parts interfere with a melancholic, visceral melody and a passionate chorus showcasing Paavo Laapotti’s vocal skills, while “The Dark” catches instantly with an intense intro and – as with the whole album – a wild ride between calmer parts, intense growls and untamable death metal passages. With ‘Stormbringers’, BEFORE THE DAWN prove that even after 10 years of absence, they haven’t lost a glimpse of their power and unleash a storm – paving their way to reconquer the scene!

‘Stormbringers’ Track List:

1.The Dawn






7.The Dark

8.Chaos Star

9.The Weight

‘Stormbringers’ will be available in the following formats:

=> 1-LP Colored Vinyl

=> 6-page Digisleeve

=> CD + Shirt Bundle

=> Digital Album


Vocals – Paavo Laapotti

Guitar – Juho Räihä

Bass – Pyry Hanski

Drums – Tuomas Saukkonen

Facebook  Instagram