BATTLEMORE Release New Video for “Elvenking”

Finnish heavy metal force BATTLELORE returns with their brand new studio album The Return Of The Shadow! More than 10 long years since their last offering, Doombound (2011), June 3, 2022, will finally see the Tolkien-inspired masters of epic, fantasy metal releases their much-awaited, seventh record on Napalm Records. Previously released first singles “Firekeeper” and “Chambers Of Fire” have already showcased the exceptional songwriting skills the Lappeenranta-based fantasy metal warriors are offering on their forthcoming album, The Return Of The Shadow, and now, the band has premiered a music video for magical new single “Elvenking”!

Video director Markku Kirves says: “It is very rare to get an opportunity to write this kind of epic video, so I didn’t hesitate to say yes when Jyri messaged me if I would be interested in making it. Back in the day, Battlelore’s “Storm of the Blades” was one of the first videos I directed, so it was nice to unite again with the band.”

The band adds: “We knew Markkus’s talent as a video director and his enthusiasm, and when we asked him to shoot the video for us, it was so overwhelming and a pure pleasure to work with such a professional he is. The “Elvenking” video enters Tolkien’s Middle-earth from multiple angles, combining noticeable characters and scenes from Tolkien’s written poetry.”

Watch the new BATTLELORE video for “Elvenking” HERE:
The energy BATTLELORE delivers on The Return Of The Shadow is immediately evident, and without any doubt making this record one of their strongest, heaviest and best works to date. Named after Tolkien’s original, shelved title for his legendary epic fantasy novel Fellowship of the RingBATTLELORE’s brand new album features nine Middle-earth themed songs, shining with the blistering aura the band has become known and loved for. 

The Return Of The Shadow was recorded by Janne Saksa at the Sound Supreme Studios, Finland, and was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. As a special gift to fans, the album will also include a bonus EP, entitled Lost Lands, that features three songs written around the beginning of the band’s hiatus that, soundwise, are different from the tracks on the main album. 

The Return Of The Shadow will be out this Friday, June 3, 2022, through Napalm Records, pre-orders are available at THIS LOCATION!
Pre-Order ‘The Return of the Shadow’ Here!
The Return Of The Shadow – Tracklisting:
1. Minas Morgul
2. Chambers of Fire
3. Orcrist
4. Homecoming
5. Elvenking
6. Firekeeper
7. Mirrormere
8. True Dragons
9. Shadow of the East

Lost Lands Bonus EP track listing:
1. Avathar
2. Caves of the Forgotten
3. Isenmouthe
For More Info Visit:

Tomi Mykkänen – Vocals
Kaisa Jouhki – Vocals
Maria Honkanen – Synths
Jyri Vahvanen – Guitars
Jussi Rautio – Guitars
Timo Honkanen – Bass
Henri Vahvanen – Drums