Arch Enemy debuts new video for single “House Of Mirrors”

ArchEnemy_HouseOfMirrors_Single-min.jpg
This past October, metal legends Arch Enemy returned with their first new song in four years: “Deceiver, Deceiver”. Today (December 9th), the band has launched another standalone single, mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen: “House Of Mirrors” – which debuted yesterday on SiriusXM’s Liquid Metal with Jose Mangin! Stream “House Of Mirrors” now worldwide; the new video (directed by Grupa13) for the track is set to premiere at 9AM PT//12PM ET//6PM CET today HERE.
alissa thumbnail.jpg
Guitarist Michael Amott comments: “Musically, this is an idea that has been bouncing around in my head for a while, and finally it got finished. It all started with the guitar motif that kicks off the track, which naturally leads to the galloping 80’s-metal feel of the verses. As is always the case with us, we had quite a few different arrangements and demos of this song until it was, dare I say, fckn perfect!”

 

Front-woman Alissa White-Gluz adds: “‘House of Mirrors’ is a song that twists its way into the human psyche. I wrote the lyrics during a dark time of strict, dystopian lockdown, and I think people will be able to relate to that feeling of being totally alone – but never truly alone – when you are surrounded only by past and future versions of yourself as company.”

AWG.AE21-2401 _1_-min.jpg

Photo credit: Katja Kuhl

Arch Enemy line-up:

Alissa White-Gluz – Vocals

Michael Amott – Guitars

Jeff Loomis – Guitars

Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass

Daniel Erlandsson – Drums

 

Arch Enemy online:

https://www.archenemy.net/

https://www.facebook.com/archenemyofficial/

https://twitter.com/archenemymetal

https://www.instagram.com/archenemyofficial/

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*