AMON AMARTH Announce North American Tour

Batten down the hatches and prepare for battle as the undisputed kings of Viking heavy metal, Amon Amarth, have announced they will be setting sail for US shores this Fall for what is set to be the death metal raid of the year. The Great Heathen Tour, produced by Live Nation, will pillage its way across North America this coming November/December, razing 27 cities to the ground in its wake. The tour concludes with a special show at the Kia Forum, Los Angeles where Amon Amarth will bring their full European production and become the first death metal band to headline the famous venue. No Sleep Til………..Los Angeles!!

Joining Amon Amarth on their epic quest will be Carcass, Obituary and Cattle Decapitation making this *the* must-see tour for fans of death metal. Tickets go on general sale on Friday, July 15th, 2022 at 10am local from www.amonamarth.com 

Citi is the official card of The Great Heathen Tour. Citi cardmembers will have access to presale tickets Tuesday, July 12 at 11:00 AM ET until Thursday, July 14 at 10:00 PM local time through the Citi Entertainment program. For complete presale details visit www.citientertainment.com.

Speaking on today’s announcement, Amon Amarth share: 

“North America, the Great Heathen Army is coming for you this Fall! We have been away for a long time and now we return to raid with the death metal event of the year! We will be sacking cities across the continent with our good friends Carcass, Obituary and Cattle Decapitation. We intend to bring a big show and give you a night that you won’t easily forget. Miss this at your own peril…”

Jeff Walker of Carcass adds: 

“Carcass is looking forward to its first proper US Tour for…six years??? Can It really be that long??? We can’t think of a stronger tour or killer line up for us to be part of..….it’s gonna be a RAGER!”

Obituary add: 

“We couldn’t be more excited to be a part of this tour! When we got word that our good friends Amon Amarth asked for Obituary to join them here in North America, there was no hesitation, just an immediate yes! We are honored to share the stage and some cold beers with them again along with our longtime friends Carcass and San Diego brothers Cattle Decapitation! If this lineup doesn’t get you excited, check your pulse cause you may be dead!”

And Cattle Decapitation add

“We are thrilled to get back out on the road in the US and especially with such a stacked lineup! It’s going to be a killer run and an honor to perform every night alongside these legends.”

Amon Amarth  – The Great Heathen Tour Dates with Special Guests CARCASS, OBITUARY and CATTLE DECAPITATION

Tickets On-Sale Friday, July 15th At 10am Local 

www.amonamarth.com

Friday, November 11 – Las Vegas, NV @ Brooklyn Bowl * 

​Saturday, November 12 – Phoenix, AZ @ Arizona Financial Theater

Monday, November 14 – San Antonio, TX @ Aztec Theater

Tuesday, November 15 – Houston, TX @ Bayou Music Center

Wednesday, November 16 – Dallas, TX @ Southside Ballroom

Friday, November 18 – Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle

Saturday, November 19 – Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live

Sunday, November 20 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore

Tuesday, November 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore

Wednesday, November 23 – Boston, MA @ MGM Music Hall at Fenway

Friday, November 25 – Detroit, MI @ The Fillmore

Saturday, November 26 – Chicago, IL @ The Aragon Ballroom

Sunday, November 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ The Andrew J Brady Music Center

Wednesday, November 30 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE**

Thursday, Dec 01 – New York, NY @ Hammerstein Ballroom

Friday, Dec 02 – Toronto, ON @ History

Saturday, Dec 03 – Laval, QC @ Place Bell         

Monday, Dec 05 – Madison, WI @ The Sylvee

Tuesday, Dec 06 – Minneapolis, MN @ The Fillmore

Wednesday, Dec 07- Kansas City, MO @ Uptown

Friday, Dec 09 – Denver, CO @ The Fillmore

Saturday, Dec 10 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex

Monday, Dec 12 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox SODO

Tuesday, Dec 13 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater

Thursday, Dec 15 – Wheatland, CA @ Hard Rock Live

Friday, Dec 16 – San Diego, CA @ SOMA

Saturday, Dec 17 – Los Angeles, CA @ Kia Forum

*No Carcass 

**Non-Live Nation date

Armed with their 12th and arguably finest album to date, Amon Amarth are poised to return to full action with a bloody, broadsword-wielding vengeance. The release of the new album ‘The Great Heathen Army ‘ will kick-start another relentless global campaign, commencing with a co-headlining tour of Europe alongside Machine Head and fellow countrymen The Halo Effect before they set sail across the Atlantic with their sights firmly set on North American shores. Still ruthlessly devoted to the ways of the warrior, Amon Amarth have Odin’s wind in their sails like never before. 

Set for release on Friday, August 5th, 2022 via Metal Blade Records, the 9-track aural assault that is “The Great Heathen Army” is available for pre-order now HERE. The band have released two singles thus far – “Get In The Ring”, which is is the official entrance music for AEW pro-wrestling star Erick Redbeard who also stars in the music video and “The Great Heathen Army” which was released last week and came accompanied by an incredible Stranger Things inspired music video shot in Latvia by Pavel Trebukhin.

Tour In Support Of Band’s New Album 

THE GREAT HEATHEN ARMY

Out August 5th, 2022 Via Metal Blade Records 

Pre-Order HERE

AMON AMARTH The Great Heathen Army Track Listing
1.    Get In the Ring
2.    The Great Heathen Army
3.    Heidrun
4.    Oden Owns You All
5.    Find a Way or Make One
6.    Dawn of Norsemen
7.    Saxons and Vikings
8.    Skagul Rides With Me
9.    The Serpent’s Trail

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*