AIRACOBRA “Midwestern Steel” Out Now!

Midwestern Steel – Out now! This is AIRACOBRA‘s first full-length album. The band has previously released three EPs and several singles.  

AIRACOBRA has been described as “Heavy Metal that combines dark imagery and themed lyrics with Rock n Roll hooks and a touch of theatrics”. AIRACOBRA has described themselves as an “Apocalyptic Sleaze Metal Band”.

AIRACOBRA will be appearing, again, at the FULL TERROR ASSAULT OPEN AIR 2022 FESTIVAL. It is their sophomore installment at the biggest and heaviest metal party in the woods which will run from September 7 through September 10 in Cave-in-Rock, Illinois.

For tickets and more information click here:

photo credit: Kaylee Williamson

Airacobra – Midwestern Steel
Track Listing:
Midwestern Steel 
Nailed to the Thieves Cross 
You Belong to the Earth
Master of the Blade
Treacherous Waters of the Soul Divide
Wrath of the Wraith
Wolves of Sabbat
Put Out the Eastern Pyres

AIRACOBRA’s mission statement and the sentiment is simple: genuine, authentic metal from the heart of metal, the midwest.

AIRACOBRA has cultivated a reputation for being a high-energy, entertaining live experience while also writing authentic metal that not only is aggressive and powerful but also catchy and melodic.

By combining “NWOBHM” riffs with searing high vocals that invoke names like Judas Priest and Iron Maiden, and also utilizing neck-snapping thrash sections and modern crushing screams that are connotative to Skeletonwitch and Carcass, AIRACOBRA unleashed their first full-length LP, Midwestern Steel, to the world on March 11, 2022.

Honoring the forefathers who created the blueprint for heavy metal, AIRACOBRA is an aural trip to the past, while simultaneously a sonic view into the future of heavy metal.

Dusty Raymer – Vocals
TJ Walsh – Guitar
Zakk Burke – Drums 
Nick Tuggle – Bass