Yashira Releases New track/music Video For “Shards of Heaven”

September 25, 2020 — YASHIRA has released an all-new track and music video today for their newest single “Shards of Heaven.” The new song is the first to be released off their newly announced full-length LP Fail To Be, which is slated for release on December 11, 2020, via Good Fight Music. The music video for “Shards of Heaven” was directed by Cameron Nunez.

An exclusive Q&A with Metal Injection outlining the details can be seen here.

“The song is about how violence is used to gain power over people, and specific situations,” says the band. “It’s about how violence and power are used perpetually throughout history to create false realities for those safeguarded and protected from and by the violence.”

Fail To Be is the anticipated follow up to Shrine, which garnered its own high praise when it was released in 2018. Metal Injection famously said, “Standing at six songs long and about 6,000 riffs, Yashira’s Shrine will completely and utterly flatten you in every way possible throughout its runtime.”

Fail To Be was produced by Greg Thomas (Misery Signals, Shai Hulud) and Yashira. Engineered and mixed by Greg Thomas and Chris Teti at Silver Bullet Studios in Burlington, Connecticut. Pre saves and pre-orders are available today here.

The band continues, “Writing for this record began right after Shrine was released. Seth was still with us while we were writing for this; the sound was evolving a lot from the beginning stages up to when he passed. When we decided to move forward with Ryan, all we had were very blown-out voice memo recordings of the songs, so there was a lot of necessary reworking. For the tracks to be as good as they could be, we wrote to our chemistry and strengths with Ryan, and with a much more pinpointed idea of what we wanted out of our sound, we were able to get into a groove.

“Recording “Fail To Be” was a different experience for all of us. We’d never been in a studio setting like we were at Silver Bullet as far as putting aside three weeks to crank out a record. We learned a lot from working with Greg and Chris on so many different levels. This setting had us eating/sleeping/breathing this record, and that kind of environment brought out a focus none of us had ever known. We were all dialed in, and we think it shows. Us, Greg and Chris were able to create something we’re all very proud of making.”

Track List
01 The Constant
02 Shards of Heaven
03 The Weight
04 Impasse
05 Shades Erased
06 Amnesia
07 Narrowed in Mirrored Light
08 Inertia Mines
09 Kudzu
Pre Save Now

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.