VICTIMS: Stockholm Hardcore Crust-Punk Veterans Sign To Relapse Records

VICTIMS: Stockholm Hardcore Crust-Punk Veterans Sign To Relapse Records And Announce New Full-Length, The Horse And Sparrow Theory; Video Posted + Preorders Available
“For nearly twenty years, Stockholm’s VICTIMS have dished out an onslaught of crusty d-beat, hardcore punk, and Motörhead-quality rock ‘n’ roll.” – Noisey
View / Share VICTIMS’ “The Horse And Sparrow Theory” Video Here:
Stockholm-based hardcore crust-punk veterans VICTIMS make their Relapse Records debut with their highly anticipated new album, The Horse And Sparrow Theory, coming June 28th.
Recordedby producer Karl Daniel Lidén (Bloodbath, Katatonia, Craft), The Horse And Sparrow Theoryclocks in at twenty-eight minutes of relentless insurrection. VICTIMS’ uncompromising take on d-beat and hardcore is a definitive statement of intent, as the band is set to deconstruct the current socio-political climate, mass class division, industrialization, and the self-absorbed pursuit of greed and  
corruption. The track “We Fail” features a sample from speaker Brigadier General Stephen Cheney from the Swedish Institute of Internal Affairs, UI Podcast, episode “The Climate Change and Security – Nexus.”
Issues the band: “We’re really happy to release our new record through Relapse, a label we have great respect for. It feels like the perfect partnership for us, especially with this new record, which we feel is our most expansive yet in terms of sound and concept. We’re very much looking forward to releasing this latest chapter in the band’s history”.
View the official video for the opening title track “The Horse And Sparrow Theory” on YouTube HERE and listen on all streaming services HERE.
The Horse And Sparrow Theory will see release June 28th on CD, LP, and digital formats. Physical packages are available for preorder via HERE. Digital downloads/streaming services are available HERE.
The Horse And Sparrow Theory Track Listing:
1. The Horse And Sparrow Theory
2. The Birth Of Tragedy
3. There’s Blood On The Streets
4. We Fail
5. Fire Below
6. The Sea And Poison
7. Hell Is Full Of Good Intentions
8. Revenge Of Our Fathers
Additionally, VICTIMS have announced a European headlining tour this fall from October 25th through November 2nd. The band will also celebrate the release of The Horse And Sparrow Theory with a record release weekend June 28th-30th in Poland and Germany. All confirmed tour dates are available below.
6/28/2019 Ultrachaos Picnic – Zelebsko, PL
6/29/2019 CRK – Wroclaw, PL
10/25/2019 Die Yoko – Hamburg, DE
10/26/2019 Zukunft Am Ostkreuz – Berlin, DE
10/27/2019 Chemiefabrik – Dresden, DE
10/28/2019 007 Strahov – Prague, CZ
10/29/2019 Durer Kert – Budapest, HU
10/30/2019 Arena – Vienna, AT
10/31/2019 Feierwerk – Sunny Red – Munich, DE
11/01/2019 AJZ Bahndamm – Wermelskirchen, DE
11/02/2019 Klokgebouw – Sound Of Revolution Festival – Eindhoven, NL
VICTIMS was forged in 1997 in Nyköping, Sweden. The original line-up consisted of Johan Eriksson on vocals, Andy Henriksson on drums, Andy Söderström on bass and Marcus Strandberg on guitar. The lineup recorded a seven-track demo, reissued as an EP titled Harder Than It Was Meant To Be, a split EP with Acursed in 1999, and their debut album Neverendinglasting in 2001 on German label Yellow Dog Records.
Shortly after the release of Neverendinglasting, guitarist Strandberg left the band and was replaced by Acursed guitarist Jon Lindqvist. In 2003, they released a split LP with American crust punks From Ashes Rise and in 2004, their second full-length, …In Blood, dropped via Havoc Records before ebarking on their first-ever US tour.
VICTIMS‘ third album, Divide And Conquer, released in 2006 on Havoc Records, is described by the band as rougher and trashier. By then, Söderström had fled the band. Eriksson took over bass duties and in 2008, the band released their fourth offering, Killer. VICTIMS toured extensively throughout the world in support of the record, sharing stages with the likes of Municipal Waste, Rotten Sound, and Trap Them, and appearing at notable festivals across Europe. This era marked the addition of second guitarist Gareth Smith, formerly of Raging Speedhorn and longtime acquaintance of Eriksson. VICTIMS released their subsequent albums A Dissident in 2011 with Deathwish and Sirens in 2016 with Tankcrimes.
Johan Eriksson – vocals, bass
Andy Henriksson – drums
Jon Lindqvist – guitar, vocals
Gareth Smith – guitar
For VICTIMS coverage in North America contact, in the UK contact, in the rest of Europe contact, and elsewhere contact