Sweden’s legendary TORCH reveal new video from long-awaited comeback album

Today, Swedish heavy legends Torch reveal a new video for the track “Cradle to the Grave.” The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s LONG-awaited comeback album, Reignited, set for international release on September 25th via Metalville Records. See & hear Torch‘s brand-new video for “Cradle to the Grave” in its entirety HERE at the band’s official YouTube channel.
Faster, heavier & louder! That was the motto when Torch started in 1981. Five young metalheads from the small town of Eskilstuna in Sweden, equipped with a big dream and burning ambitions: Dan Dark on vocals, Chris J. First and Claus Wild on guitars, Ian Greg on bass, and Steve Streaker on drums. With this lineup, the EP Fire Raiser (1982) as well as the albums Torch (1983) and Electrikiss (1984) were recorded, followed by tours through Sweden and Europe. Torch even got kicked off a Motörhead tour once for smashing a drum kit. But, already in 1986, the band split up again.
“The Torch” only burned for a few years, but their influence was greater than the musicians themselves realized. Robb Flynn of Machine Head, for example, said the first song they ever played live was a Torch song. And Snowy Shaw of King Diamond said that he named his first band after a song by Torch.
Over the years, there were many requests from fans for a reunion. But it wasn’t until 2013 that it finally happened. Four of the founding members brought their old friend and guitarist Håkky into the band to play on a rock cruise. The comeback gig was a huge success, and the musicians felt that the time had come to let Torch flare up again. More gigs followed, including one at the Sweden Rock Festival 2018, where the band was very well received.
But Torch was not satisfied with just living in the past. So in 2019, they started writing and recording new material. Responsible for the mix and mastering was none other than Grammy-nominated producer Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, U.D.O., Pretty Maids).
The result of this work are the first new Torch songs in 35 years, which will now see the light of day as Reignited. See & hear the next spark with the brand-new video for “Cradle to the Grave” HERE at the band’s official YouTube channel. See & hear the first spark with the previously revealed lyric video for “Collateral Damage” HERE, also at the band’s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Torch (Sweden)’s Reignited

1. Knuckle Duster
2. Collateral Damage
3. All Metal, No Rust
4. Feed The Flame
5. In The Dead Of Night
6. Cradle To Grave
7. Snake Charmer
8. Intruder
9. To the Devil His Due
TORCH lineup 2020

Dan Dark – vocals
Chris J First – guitar
Håkky – guitar
Ian Greg – bass
Steve Streaker – drums

Fire Raiser (EP) – 1982
Torch – 1983
Elektrikiss – 1984
Reignited – 2020