Sunstorm to Release New Album “Afterlife” New Single and Video, ‘SWAN SONG’




Sunstorm, a project created, overseen, and directed by President and A&R
director of Frontiers Records Serafino Perugino, was originally designed to
showcase a musical style similar to singer Joe Lynn Turner’s Melodic
Rock/AOR roots. After five successful releases, Sunstorm will now be a
vehicle for one of the most impressive vocal talents to emerge in recent
years in the form of Lords of Black and Rainbow singer Ronnie Romero.
Romero’s debut album with Sunstorm, “Afterlife” will be released on March
12, 2021. Fans can get their first taste of the album with the release of
the single and video for the track ‘Swan Song,’ which is out today. Watch it

Pre-order/save “Afterlife” on CD/LP/Color LP/Digital HERE:

Given Turner’s desire to work on heavier music styles and move away from
the original melodic rock direction of the early Sunstorm albums that
Perugino wanted to bring the band back to (a demand often made by followers
of the band), it appeared Sunstorm might be at an end. But Perugino decided
to follow his instincts and keep the project alive and move it back towards
the original musical style that was established with the early albums. But
with Turner out of the picture, who could replace the formidable vocalist?

Ronnie’s name came about when the label decided that continuing the
successful project was a must and that the music being crafted would put it
back at the forefront of the scene… assuming the right vocalist was
involved. And who better than Romero with his powerful vocal style?

With producer Alessandro Del Vecchio as usual handling the songwriting and
Perugino overseeing the A&R and creative direction, the new Sunstorm album
will surely catch many in the melodic rock fanbase by surprise! For the
first time, the amazing Ronnie Romero enters into melodic hard rock
territory…and with outstanding results!

On joining Sunstorm, new vocalist Romero says, “For me, it’s very special
to join and take part in the new Sunstorm album since it always was one of
my all time favorite Frontiers projects. To accept the huge task and
responsibility of replacing JLT is a challenge I just couldn’t pass on! To
work with Alessandro was fantastic. We have very melodic and strong songs
throughout the album and I’m pretty sure the Sunstorm fans are gonna love
every track, as I do. Especially the singles, but ‘Swan Song’ is probably my
favorite. A very melodic song, a lot of backing vocals (something that I
always wanted to do, a special and different approach on the vocal
production side for me), the band sounds fantastic and it will be one of the
highlights on the album, guaranteed! Can’t wait for the fans to listen to
the album!! At this point, it’s cranking in my car everyday. : )”

“‘Swan Song’ is a very special song to me. Maybe you write a song or a
letter or whatever and it’s you conveying your instinct that something that
will happen in the future? Like a future you are envisioning through your
words? Here’s what this song is about. Anybody can relate to losing a friend
or breaking up in a relationship and crying out your own swan song. I
honestly think this is one of the best songs Simone and I ever wrote
together and it showcases Ronnie’s melodic and emotional side of his voice
and Simone’s best soloing on top of a very inspired band. I couldn’t be
happier that Frontiers chose this song as the first single. The perfect
bridge into our future as a band. Melodic, deep, inspired and anthemic. This
is Sunstorm at its best!” says Del Vecchio.


Ronnie Romero – Vocals

Simone Mularoni – Guitars

Alessandro Del Vecchio – Keyboards, backing vocals

Nik Mazzucconi – Bass

Michele Sanna – Drums


1.  Afterlife

2.  One Step Closer

3.  Swan Song

4.  Born Again

5.  Stronger

6.  I Found A Way

7.  Lost Forever

8.  Far From Over

9.  Here For You Tonight

10.        Darkest Night

11.        A Story That You Can Tell

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.