Seven Spires Release New Single – Listen To ‘This God Is Dead’ Now

Seven Spires have released a brand new single, ‘This God is Dead’. The song features guest vocalist Roy Khan (Conception, Ex-Kamelot). Listen to the song HERE:
“This 10 and a half minute epic explores a deeply aching loneliness, and the perceived impossibility of healing. With reverent joy, we welcome our very first official guest vocalist, Roy Khan (CONCEPTION), who sings the role of the ghost of the main character’s father from beyond the grave. Swedish vocalist David Åkesson (QANTICE) recorded the male choir vocals, and as always, the song was mixed and mastered by Sascha Paeth,” says the band.
The single serves as an appetizer for the forthcoming epic new studio album from the band, due this fall on Frontiers Music Srl. More details on that forthcoming in the weeks ahead. 
Listen to the first single from the forthcoming album entitled “The Cursed Muse” HERE:
Seven Spires is an American metal quartet specializing in melancholic tales and tenebrous grandeur. Part bittersweet melodic metal anthems, part apocalyptic melodic death and black metal, and part Romantic Classical poets, they are storytellers who draw from across the traditional spectrum of metal and beyond to weave tragedies of demons, death, love, and the peculiarities of human condition. The band met while studying at the world renowned Berklee College of Music in Boston, so we need not spend much time going on about their musical capabilities, but needless to say, the band’s musicianship is in keeping with the metal tradition of tireless work to be the best at your craft. 
The band’s sophomore album, “Emerald Seas”, released in February 2020, was a highly emotional, dark, and theatrical listening experience. The band, as with their debut, collaborated with Sascha Paeth (Avantasia, Kamelot, Epica, etc), who mixed and mastered the album. Watch music videos from the album at the links below.
“Drowner Of Worlds”  
“Bury You” (music)
Listen to “Emerald Seas” HERE:
Adrienne Cowan – Vocals + Orchestrations
Jack Kosto – Guitar
Peter de Reyna – Bass
Chris Dovas – Drums

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.