Rokets Release “Break Free”, Final Single from Second Studio Album

STREAM “Break Free” HERE
Today, Rokets launch the high-octane, straight-shooting garage rock track “Break Free”!

The single is the title track of the Finnish five piece’s second studio album, and the fourth and final single leading up to the full-length release.


Sami from Rokets comments on the single:

“‘Break Free’ is the final appetizer of Helsinkian rock’n’roll from our sophomore album. This is the first song we finished for the album and in a way, it also led the path for the themes and moods of the rest of the songs to come. It’s good ol’ fast paced rock music with some heavy metal infused into it, a mixture I for one really happen to enjoy. Lyrical themes for this one are: breaking the chains, burning some towns, going your way and sticking to what you know is best for you.”


Rokets new album ‘Break Free’ will be released December 9 on The Sign Records.

The album will be available on vinyl, CD, and all streaming platforms, and can be pre-ordered now on Rokets’ Bandcamp page.

Pre-Order the Album HERE
Check out the Previous Single “Destroyer” HERE

Rokets, formed in 2017, is a rock and roll band from Helsinki, Finland. Their constant gigging around Finland and the Baltic States has earned them a reputation as a ferocious and electric live act. The band’s first EP ‘Speed & Sound’ has been sold out for quite some time and their debut album ‘Fast Times’ has gained massive attention and positive feedback around Europe and America.

Now set to release their second album ‘Break Free’, Rokets are ready to make their presence be known with their high energy rock’n’roll. Besides setting stages on fire in one venue after another, the five members of Rokets have left a mark in the underground music scene of Finland by being a part of bands such as Black Lizard, Tryer, Velvets, Green King, United Seafood, Rusty Triggers and Slippers.

ROKETS Members:

Sami Mustonen – lead vocals

Sakke Vänttinen – electric guitar, backing vocals

Elias Laurila – electric guitar, backing vocals

Lauri Lyytinen – bass guitar

Otto Bigler – drums

Facebook  Instagram  Web