Rockshots Records Signs NAHAYA For New Album “Vital Alchemy” Out May 21st

(ft. Members of Oceans of Slumber, Vesperian Sorrow, ex-Kingdom Collapse, Painting The Massacre, Cerebral Desecration)

Rockshots Records announces their latest signing of NAHAYA (ft. members of Oceans of Slumber, Vesperian Sorrow, ex-Kingdom Collapse, Painting The Massacre, Cerebral Desecration). The Texan band is an amalgamation of American melodic groove thrash, Gothenburg sounds, and Middle Eastern influences. The band was founded in 2013 by Ryan Peters with Semir Ozerkan, who immigrated to the US from Istanbul, Turkey to pursue career opportunities in metal, one being with Oceans of Slumber.

The new album, entitled “Vital Alchemy” due out on May 21, 2021 follows NAHAYA‘s well-received EPs “Transcendence Pt. II” (2020) and “Transcendence” (2018). Since the band’s conception, they have been working hard to make a name for themselves independently, performing over 50 shows year-round in Texas and neighboring states including Austin’s SXSW festival and becoming national finalists for the 2019 Wacken Metal Battle USA competition.

The band comments on their signing: “We are extremely excited to release our new album “Vital Alchemy” with our newest label Rockshots Records. This was a longtime coming for Nahaya to reach its target around the world. We totally believe that every track in this album we put all of our emotions into. We see this release as a milestone for the band.‘ 

NAHAYA‘s new album “Vital Alchemy“, mastered by Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me, Scale the Summit), are seven tracks that will take fans through a wide range of emotions. There is something on this record for every kind of music lover. From the melody to the groove to the speed and unlike its predecessors that were focused on themes of science fiction, this new record takes on more personal interest, spirituality, and metaphysics along with it being more musically dynamic and experimental, incorporating progressive, acoustic, melancholic sounds with thrashing elements.

Overall, “Vital Alchemy” also signifies a rebirth for NAHAYA as the new tracks featured on the recording are the next step in the band’s evolution when it comes to their musical direction.

We’ve now reached a point where the future seems very bright and many different paths can and will be followed when it comes to future musical endeavors. We’ve surpassed our own expectations when it comes to this album. We couldn’t be more proud.” adds Semir Ozerkan.

Vital Alchemy” is due out May 21, 2021 via Rockshots Records.

Album pre-order and singles to be announced in the coming weeks.

Track Listing:
1. Madness of Maenads (1:22)
2. Deific Mask (3:42)
3. Vital Alchemy (4:27)
4. Incubator (4:46)
5. Kali Yuga (3:26)
6. Midnight Fidelio (3:22)
7. Aghori Fires (4:03)

Album Credits:
Music: Nahaya
Produced & Engineered by Clifton Miles and Damian Refuge at Stone Creek Sound in San Antonio, TX
Mixed by Clifton Miles,
Mastered by Jamie King (Between the buried and me, Scale the summit, Through The Eyes of dead
Special FX on “Intro” by Russell Rott
Album Artwork by Cameron Burns

More info: