New Album “Universal Chaos” Set For Release on May 24th, 2019!
Norwegian progressive metal 5-piece Rendezvous Point is the latest edition to the constantly growing roster of the German independent label Long Branch Records.
After releasing their critically acclaimed debut album “Solar Storm” in 2015, the band went on three European tours along with Leprous, Haken and Long Distance Calling and convinced the progressive scene with their tight and heavy live performances.
The bands second studio album is entitled “Universal Chaos” and set to be released on May 24th, 2019 internationally.
“We have long been waiting to sign with an international record company that works with quality artists and bands within our genre,“ says Rendezvous Point drummer Baard Kolstad who is also well known for his work in Leprous. “We are very proud of our new album and music videos and cannot wait to release it!”
“Rendezvous Point is the perfect addition to our label roster,“ says Long Branch Records label manager Manuel Schoenfeld. “Their new album is a big step forward for the band and convinces with quality songwriting and sound. We cannot wait to share it with all of you and are excited to be part of the team.“
Rendezvous Point consists of Geirmund Hansen on vocals, Baard Kolstad on drums (Leprous), Petter Hallaråker on guitar, Nicolay Tangen Svennæs on keyboards (Ihsahn, Bernhoft, Emilie Nicolas) and Gunn-Hilde Erstad on bass.
More details will be revealed very soon.
For More Info Visit: