RAVENWORD: The One-Time Studio Album, “Transcendence,” on Rockshots Records

“Transcendence” Out January 31

Symphonic power metal band RAVENWORD has signed a worldwide deal with Rockshots Records to release their one-time studio album, Transcendence, on January 31.

Inspired by the Edgar Allan Poe‘s novel The Raven, the Milan, Italy-based band was originally formed in 2007 by the mind of keyboardist and composer Davide Scuteri (Choirs Of Veritas). After several years of activity, which included a self-titled demo, the band went on a brief hiatus, re-grouping in 2016 when singer Chiara Tricarico (Sound StormMoonlight Haze), drummer Michele Olmi (ChronosfearSkeleeton) and bass/guitar player Cesare Ferrari (Choirs Of Veritas) joined the band, in order to create a one-time studio album that embodies the whole history of the band. 
With TranscendenceRAVENWORD captures the romantic and decadent poetic themes typical of Edgar Allan Poe’s period, combined with an equally decadent symphonic metal sound. In line with RAVENWORD‘s ode to poetry, the title Transcendence was chosen to symbolize the idea of always going beyond one’s perception of reality and seeking deeper meanings.
Chiara Tricarico comments: Transcendence is a collection of super-melodic, symphonic power metal tracks with catchy choruses and beautiful melodies, enriched with fast keyboard solos and both modern and operatic vocals and powerful choirs.”
Fans will get a sample of Transcendence later this month with the release of the album’s first single and full details on November 29. Mark your calendar!
Transcendence track listing:
1. Blue Roses
2. Life is in Your Hands
3. No More
4. Lullaby of the Last Petal
5. Purity
6. Rain of Stars
7. The Queen of Darkness
8. What I Need
9. The Swansong
10. Dylan
11. Crimson Lake
12. The Distance
13. Bleeding Moon