RAGE OF LIGHT To Release Debut Album Imploder! Out On March 29th Via Napalm Records!

RAGE OF LIGHT To Release Debut Album Imploder!
Out On March 29th Via Napalm Records!

[Photo Credit: Pascal Knecht]

Melodic Death Metal Meets Trance!
Something big is coming! Switzerland’s rising stars RAGE OF LIGHT are about to unleash a musical monster! Their mix of sharp riffs, electronic beats, melody and screaming violence breaks down to the long awaited debut album Imploder, out on March 29th via Napalm Records!
After the success of their EP, Chasing a Reflection,the time has come to take the next step for Switzerland’s new rising electronica/metal stars RAGE OF LIGHT around the charismatic Melissa Bonny and founder Jonathan Pellet.
The band on the new album:
Imploder opens a window on a hypothetical future where the detention of power and the technological evolution have been led by people acting without mesuring the consequences. Each song reflects this unique RAGE OF LIGHT signature: our own combination of powerful riffs and harsh vocals contrasted by mesmerizing trance touches and clean vocals.”
Watch the album teaser HERE:
Imploder can be pre-ordered beginning January 22nd!
Today, RAGE OF LIGHT unveils the cover and the tracklisting:
[Artwork by: Gustavo Sazes]
1.    Light
2.    Enraged
3.    Fallen
4.    I Can, I Will
5.    Away With You
6.    In The Shadow
7.    Battlefront
8.    Imploder
9.    Mechanicals
10. Nothingness
RAGE OF LIGHT are a Swiss trance metal/melodic death metal band, created by vocalist/keyboardist Jonathan Pellet, known for his past works with Trophallaxy/Dysrider. Jonathan came up with the idea to create a hybrid of trance and melodic death metal elements in 2007, but due to being busy with other projects, it took almost a decade for the idea to fully bear fruit. Finally, in 2015, he recruited Evenmore vocalist Melissa Bonny and guitarist Noé Schüpbach to complete the band.
17.01.19 FR – Lyon / La Marquise
26.01.19 CH – Morges / VIP Pre-Release Concert
04.05.19 BE – Ittre / Kraken Metal Fest
Melissa Bonny – Main vocals
Jonathan Pellet – Vocals, keyboards, synth & drums programming
Noé Schüpbach – Guitars, bass
For more info on RAGE OF LIGHT visit: