Psychedelic Metal Trio DRUIDS Reveal Guitar Playthrough Video for “The Whip”

Watch Now via Gear Gods
New Album, Monument, out April 19, 2019
Pre-Order Now via Bandcamp | Vinyl Available via The Company KC
Monument Album Art by Mark Facey
Des Moines, Iowa-based psychedelic/stoner metal trio DRUIDS recently announced that their new album, Monument, is scheduled for release on April 19, 2019 via The Company KC. The album is available to pre-order now via Bandcamp, with exclusive multi-colored vinyl also available via The Company KC here:
As a follow up to last month’s release of their first single, “The Whip”, DRUIDS have revealed a guitar playthrough video for the track. The video is available to view now via Gear Gods
Guitarist/vocalist Luke Rauch tells Revolver about the track: “I had the riffs [for this song] recorded on my phone for a good year before I brought it to the band. I brought the riffs to the band while we were gathering ideas for Monument and we arranged it all in one night. We just ran with the wildness of the riffs and let the song write itself.”
Monument will prove to be the band’s most confident and explorative effort to date! To experience the more experimental side of DRUIDS, check out another new track, entitled “Mirrors of Trigon”, here:
Expect more new tracks and videos coming soon from DRUIDS!
Though Monument is an absolute classic metal-inspired riffscapade on its surface, there’s much more lying beneath its sonic exterior. Amid the ebb and flow of atmosphere and groove-heavy passages, the album tells a story – inviting the listener on a journey through the afterlife. Each song on Monument depicts the experiences of mystical worlds that the story’s protagonist encounters after death, and ultimately grows from. Some lessons are beautiful, and some brutal. Although they have departed from their world, they are still learning and growing as a spirit.
Luke Rauch adds, “There are personal experiences in the lyrics, as even now, I feel the band and myself growing in the way the character does.”
Monument track listing:
1) New Breath
2) Iron Healer
3) Mirrors of Trigon
4) The Whip
5) Shivast
Monument was produced by Brandon Darner, engineered and mixed by Micah Natera, and mastered by Doug Van Sloan.
DRUIDS will hit the road in April! See below for all confirmed tour dates:
Remaining DRUIDS Tour Dates:
4/19 Kansas City, MO @ Union Library
4/20 Des Moines, IA @ Wooly’s
4/27 Lawrence, KS @ Replay Lounge
DRUIDS first laid their destructive groundwork over two releases – Pray for Water and The Sound of Meditation (released in 2009 and 2013, respectively) – continually looking to push their own personal boundaries, physically and sonically. With the release of 2016’s Cycles of Mobeum, the boys embarked on a full year of heavy touring all over the United States, giving audiences in unsuspecting cities a heavy, cathartic live show, awash with wailing guitar solos, rhythmic drumming and chunky, grooving bass-lines. They took to the studio in early 2017 to record their follow up, Spirit Compass, with producer Brandon Darner (David Keuning, Radio Moscow) to shape what would be a smoldering follow-up.

Luke Rauch: Vocals/Guitar
Keith Rich: Drums
Drew Rauch: Vocals/Bass
DRUIDS online:
IG: @druidsiowa