ORPHANS OF DOOM Offers New Guitar Playthrough for “Viper Diaper” from Upcoming Album, “II”

Watch “Viper Diaper” Playthrough Today via Ultimate Guitar
“II” Available February 28 via The Company
Kansas City heavyweights ORPHANS OF DOOM have unveiled a new playthrough video for the song “Viper Diaper” from their upcoming sophomore album, II, due for release on February 28 via The Company.
“Our usual comfort zone has typically been slow, low and atmospheric but we really wanted to just let loose on this one with a much faster pace,” Sedey says. “All while still including those atmospheric, melodic elements to sound like an evolution of, but not a reimagining of, ORPHANS OF DOOM.” 
Check out the first two singles from the album, “Necromantic,” at https://youtu.be/7T4ZGeQWWfY and “New Ishtar,” at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2iHRnF-xx4.
Pre-orders for II are available at https://thecompanykc.bigcartel.com/product/orphansofdoom_ii
Formed in the summer of 2016 by Sedey with guitarist Jeremy Isaacson and drummer Gregory Koelling, the trio pursued a singular goal of creating genre-defying heavy music. Melding influences of prog, heavy metal, and sludge, ORPHANS OF DOOM set out to create music that first and foremost satisfied their own tastes, with the intent of drawing equally discerning minds into the fold. Their 2018 debut, Strange Worlds/Fierce Gods, offered a glimpse into ORPHANS OF DOOM’s amalgam of riffs, melodies and rhythms and was met with high praise. 
With time came progression, and when the band began the writing process for their sophomore album, it was clear that the new direction was faster, heavier and couldn’t be done with just three members. In 2019, ORPHANS OF DOOM welcomed longtime producer and engineer Justin Mantooth (Sharp Weapons, Godmaker, Somnuri, Bummer, Hyborian) into the fold, offering opportunity for even more versatility and heaviness. 
With II, ORPHANS OF DOOM has continued to grow, offering a louder, faster and brighter slab of metal, leading them into the new decade with full force. 
II tracklisting:
1. New Ishtar
2. Necromantic
3. Swans
4. The Ornamentalist
5. Rust
6. The Last of Me (The Captain)
7. Viper Diaper
8. Fever Dream
To celebrate the release of II, ORPHANS OF DOOM will play a hometown record release party at the Riot Room in Kansas City on February 28. Stay tuned for additional live dates. 
Bryan Sedey – Guitar/Keys
Jeremy Isaacson – Guitar/Vocals
Gregory Koelling – Drums
Justin Mantooth – Bass