MACABRE Reveal New Album Carnival Of Killers
Release Visualizer Video For “The Lake Of Fire”
Pre-Order Available Here:
Come one! Come all, to the demented, heinous bloodbath of a murder metal circus that declares MACABRE’s return; Carnival Of Killers. As the band’s first full-length album in almost 10 years and just in time for their 35th anniversary as a band, Carnival Of Killers will be released on November 13th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band released the first single entitled, “The Lake Of Fire”, which can be seen here:

MACABRE‘s Corporate Death comments, “‘The Lake Of Fire’ is about the hidden bunker that Leonard Lake and Charles Ng had where they tortured and killed young women with tools and filmed it all.  Those were two very evil men so I thought the title was fitting!!! I started writing the chorus back in our Grim Scary Tales era and finally finished the song all these years later for the new album Carnival Of Killers. I hope you like it, I wanted a lot of variety on the new album, this is just a taste.”  

Carnival Of Killers was recorded and mixed by Tomek Spirala of Studio1134 with the exception of drum tracks as he recorded them at Kiwi Audio with the help of Mark Walker. The mastering of Carnival Of Killers was handled by J.F. Dagenais at JFD Studios in Dallas, TX. The “Where’s Waldo” meets serial killer album artwork was created by Corporate Death (lead singer | guitarist Lance Lencioni) and artist Laz Gein and highlights the album’s most memorable references.

Carnival Of Killers will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Vinyl
    • Bludgeoned Flesh Edition (Milky Clear & Baby Oink w/ Red Splatter)
    • Pools of Blood Edition (Milky Clear & On Blood Swirl)
    • Carnival Edition (Milky Clear w/ Red, Blue, Green & Yellow)
    • Strangled Sky Edition (Blue/White Cloudy)
    • Clown Splatter Edition ( Milky Clear with Rainbow splatter)
    • Black
  • Red Cassette
  • Unhappy Meal #1
    • CD
    • Album Artwork T-shirt
    • Activity Sheet
    • Unhappy Meal Box
  • Unhappy Meal #2
    • Vinyl – Pools of Blood Edition (Milky Clear & On Blood Swirl)
    • Album Artwork T-shirt
    • Activity Sheet
    • Unhappy Meal Box
  • Unhappy Meal #3
    • Album Artwork T-shirt
    • Activity Sheet
    • Unhappy Meal Box

Pre-order your copy of Carnival Of Killers in the format of your choice here:
Pre-save the album to Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer here:

Below is the Carnival Of Killers tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Your Window Is Open
3. Joe Ball Was His Name 
4. Stinky
5. Abduction
6. Tea Cakes
7. Them Dry Bones
8. Richard Speck Grew Big Breasts
9.  Slaughter House
10. Breaking Point
11. The Lake Of Fire
12. Warte, Warte
13. Now It’s Time To Pay
14. The Wheels On The Bug
15. Corpse Violator
16. The Murder Mack


MACABRE – Full Catalogue
Available Now! Listen/Download:

Recently, MACABRE released their full catalog which can be heard here:  

The band released a music video for “The Ted Bundy Song” off their 1993 album Sinister Slaughter. Directed by Jeffrey Sisson, the video features Travis Ryan of CATTLE DECAPITATION as Ted Bundy. Watch the video here:

Corporate Death comments, ” We are a band that has been around a very long time. Making the entire MACABRE catalog available digitally is something new school for us, so to help promote that we decided to do something old school embracing new and make a music video from something deep in our catalog. Going back to 1993, here is ‘The Ted Bundy Song‘ from our Sinister Slaughter album.“

The band also launched their “Bundy” shirt which features Travis Ryan. Buy your “Bundy” shirt on the band webstore:

MACABRE is, and always has been: 
Nefarious (Charles Lescewicz) | Bass, Vocals
Corporate Death (Lance Lencioni) | Guitar, Vocals
Dennis The Menace (Dennis Ritchie) | Drums

LISTEN: “The Lake Of Fire” visualizer
WATCH: “The Ted Bundy Song” music video
Pre-order your copy of Carnival Of Killers here:
Visit MACABRE at: