In Flames Releases “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)” Album Today

This year, metal fans and “Jesterheads” around the world are celebrating Swedish metal powerhouse IN FLAMES’ groundbreaking 2000 record “Clayman.” The two-decade milestone is commemorated with the release of “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition),” which has been completely remastered and includes 4 re-recorded tracks and a new instrumental, all available today from Nuclear Blast.

Commenting on the milestone, vocalist Anders Fridén says: 
“I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, 20 years of Clayman wouldn’t be possible or as meaningful without the support of Jesterheads through out our career. We hope you enjoy the work we put into this re-release to commemorate how badass this experience with you has been. Thank you.”
Over the past months IN FLAMES has rolled out a series of videos exploring the origins, influences and impact the record has had on the metal scene, diving deep into one of the decade’s most enshrined heavy albums. They’ve also revealed a handful of newly re-recorded songs from the record, including the track “Only For The Weak,” accompanied by a new video for the song which takes you through the evolution of IN FLAMES’ career via live shows since the song’s initial release.

Also revealed today is a limited cassette exclusive to Anders Fridén’s merch company, Clayman Limited. The cassette is comprised of the 5 “Clayman 2020” bonus tracks and custom artwork by Clayman Ltd artist Mark Kowalchuk making it a one-of-a-kind collector’s piece. Limited to 250 copies worldwide.

Pre-order now at

Stream and purchase your copy of “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)” in the format of your choice here:
Listen and follow “In Flames – The Complete Discography” on Spotify:
Shop new vintage “Clayman” merch:
Out now, “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)” arrives entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, GOJIRA) and features all new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus 4 re-recorded versions of fan-favorites such as “Only For The Weak” and “Pinball Map”. Re-recorded songs were produced by Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, MOTÖRHEAD) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge (GREEN DAY, ROB ZOMBIE). The new instrumental track “Themes and Variations in D-Minor” was recorded and mixed by Roberto Laghi at Topfloor Studios in Gothenburg. The record is available digitally as well as on CD Digipak and a 2xLP colored vinyl packaged in a deluxe trifold that includes an oversized booklet, 11 remastered tracks on a 12” record and 5 bonus tracks on a 10” record in a printed sleeve.
Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition) Track Listing:

  1. Bullet Ride
  2. Pinball Map
  3. Only For The Weak
  4. …As The Future Repeats Today
  5. Square Nothing
  6. Clayman
  7. Satellites and Astronauts
  8. Brush The Dust Away
  9. Swim
  10. Suburban Me
  11. Another Day In Quicksand
  12. Themes and Variations in D-Minor (instrumental)
  13. Only For The Weak (Re-recorded)
  14. Bullet Ride (Re-recorded)
  15. Pinball Map (Re-recorded)
  16. Clayman (Re-recorded)
More from “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)”:
“Pinball Map (Re-Recorded)” (Official Video):
“Clayman (Re-Recorded)” (Official Lyric Video) –
“Bullet Ride (Re-Recorded)” (Official Lyric Video) –
Then and Now: The Evolution of the Band:
The Live Experience: Touring For The Clayman Album (Feat. Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage), Mike Schleibaum (Darkest Hour), Karl Buechner (Earth Crisis) + more:
About Reimagined “Clayman” Artwork (Official Trailer):
About The Re-Recorded “Clayman” Tracks (Official Trailer):
Happy Birthday, Clayman (Feat. Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage), Max Cavalera (Soulfly), Matt Heafy (Trivium) + more:
The Clayman Returns (Official Teaser):
(Download Hi-Res Photo Here)
Photo Credit: Stephanie Cabral
Visit IN FLAMES at